We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
DeliaandMick
Bury St. Edmunds, United Kingdom

It Works As A South Coast Touring Stop

Review of Admella Motel
4.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 26 Mar 2019
This was part of our South Coast tour. This was an ideal 1 night stop, typical motel. It was very clean with the room, bedding and toilet/shower room all very clean. Good value/price for what you pay. The wifi is very strong and consistent. There are various eateries within walking distance as is the port front It can be a little noisy in the morning as other guests start to leave from sunrise and the walls are quite thin, there were some interesting noises between 11;30 - 12:30pm from a neighbouring room!!. There is also building work opposite which seems to start about sunrise also so there is no quiet morning sleep in. There is no longer barbecue grills available.
Date of stay: March 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
View from front of Entry looking to Ocean
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$173
  • Booking.com
0.2 km from Admella Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
  • Booking.com
0.7 km from Admella Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Algotels
0.7 km from Admella Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
  • Booking.com
0.5 km from Admella Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Priceline
  • eDreams
  • Agoda.com
1.0 km from Admella Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$215
  • Booking.com
0.9 km from Admella Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Apartment 3 studio style over looking Portland Bay with Balcony
  • Priceline
  • eDreams
  • Agoda.com
1.4 km from Admella Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Entrance
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$99
  • Priceline
1.4 km from Admella Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$110
  • Booking.com
1.1 km from Admella Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Twin room
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$115
  • Priceline
3.4 km from Admella Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Portland
Reviews (77)
Filter reviews
77 results
Traveller rating
32
37
8
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
32
37
8
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 77 reviews
Reviewed 30 January 2019

Stayed for 1 night. I found it to be of good value, very clean with all amenities required. Quite location and owners were very nice. Very close to main street for shopping , restaurants, cafes and supermarkets

Date of stay: January 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Mariav1956
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Hosts2013, Manager at Admella Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 February 2019

Thankyou for staying with us, we appreciate you taking the time to write your review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2019 via mobile

We checked in and our motorcycle wouldn't start! The owner helped us with tools and battery charger.

Couldn't have come to a better place. Rooms nice and clean also.

What more can you wish for? Help and a good place to stay.

Date of stay: January 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank SirCharlesAdelaide
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 20 August 2018 via mobile

Stayed at the hotel for one night .
Very affordable. Clean and very tidy.
I will recommend it to anyone.
The host was very nice and accomodating.
There’s a fridge and a microwave and coffee making area.
Good location. Near the shops and pubs.

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank maria f
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Hosts2013, Manager at Admella Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2018

Thankyou for staying with us and we appreciate your review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2018 via mobile

I stayed here because I was working in Portland! Small but nice and clean! Really friendly staff and suited me perfectly! Close to the centre of town and not the oldest accommodation in town either!
Great value

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank MattR4
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Hosts2013, Manager at Admella Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 June 2018

Thankyou for staying with us and taking the time to write your review, we appreciate your feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2018

We stayed in Portland for a night at the Admella Motel Portland. It was old but clean and plenty of parking, friendly welcome and helpful tips for the local area - thanks. Close to all shops, walk one block to bay and over look the pier. Surprisingly quite for as close to main area of town. Only disappointed with bad shower head and squeeze soap holders that are not easy to use unless you have plenty of muscles to squeeze some soap out.

Date of stay: April 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank AussiesvisitUSA
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Hosts2013, Manager at Admella Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 May 2018

Thankyou for staying with us, we appreciate your feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews