We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
SirCharlesAdelaide
Adelaide

More than helpful!!

Review of Admella Motel
5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 7 Jan 2019via mobile
We checked in and our motorcycle wouldn't start! The owner helped us with tools and battery charger.

Couldn't have come to a better place. Rooms nice and clean also.

What more can you wish for? Help and a good place to stay.
Date of stay: January 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
View from front of Entry looking to Ocean
AU$167
Fully refundable
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
0.2 km from Admella Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$176
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Algotels
0.7 km from Admella Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$204
Fully refundable
  • Tripadvisor
    AU$204
  • Priceline
  • Expedia.com
    AU$204
0.9 km from Admella Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
EXTERIOR
AU$139
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Algotels
0.6 km from Admella Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Entrance
AU$94
Fully refundable
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
1.4 km from Admella Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Twin room
AU$115
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
    AU$115
3.4 km from Admella Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$154
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Algotels
0.9 km from Admella Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Executive Suite
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
    AU$157
  • Priceline
0.2 km from Admella Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    AU$113
  • Priceline
1.1 km from Admella Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Sunrise Cottage Bedroom
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
    AU$249
  • Priceline
11.1 km from Admella Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Portland
Reviews (77)
Filter reviews
77 results
Traveller rating
32
37
8
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
32
37
8
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 77 reviews
Reviewed 20 August 2018 via mobile

Stayed at the hotel for one night .
Very affordable. Clean and very tidy.
I will recommend it to anyone.
The host was very nice and accomodating.
There’s a fridge and a microwave and coffee making area.
Good location. Near the shops and pubs.

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank maria f
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Hosts2013, Manager at Admella Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2018

Thankyou for staying with us and we appreciate your review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2018 via mobile

I stayed here because I was working in Portland! Small but nice and clean! Really friendly staff and suited me perfectly! Close to the centre of town and not the oldest accommodation in town either!
Great value

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank MattR4
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Hosts2013, Manager at Admella Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 June 2018

Thankyou for staying with us and taking the time to write your review, we appreciate your feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2018

We stayed in Portland for a night at the Admella Motel Portland. It was old but clean and plenty of parking, friendly welcome and helpful tips for the local area - thanks. Close to all shops, walk one block to bay and over look the pier. Surprisingly quite for as close to main area of town. Only disappointed with bad shower head and squeeze soap holders that are not easy to use unless you have plenty of muscles to squeeze some soap out.

Date of stay: April 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank AussiesvisitUSA
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Hosts2013, Manager at Admella Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 May 2018

Thankyou for staying with us, we appreciate your feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 April 2018

It was an unscheduled stop on our road trip from the Barossa to Melbourne. The motel was conveniently located, clean and tidy. It was priced well to similar properties and we were welcomed at checkin despite not having a booking.

Date of stay: April 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Beefa1
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Hosts2013, Manager at Admella Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 April 2018

Thankyou for staying with us, we appreciate your review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 January 2018 via mobile

We really enjoyed our 3 nights here. Our hosts were helpful, the rooms are very clean and comfortable. And we slept really well as it is quiet (we were in room 10). Incredibly good value with fridge and microwave and cutlery and crockery. The only downside is the slow unreliable wifi hence 4 not 5 rating.

Date of stay: January 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank DiannaC308
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Hosts2013, Manager at Admella Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 January 2018

Thankyou for staying with us, we appreciate your feedback. We agree about the WiFi....we are currently back on
ADSL because of problems with the changeover to NBN....we are sorry about the inconvenience, but are pleased you enjoyed your stay with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews