We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Dianna C
Melbourne, Australia

Great value, comfortable and quiet. We slept well. Only negative is wifi is unreliable.

Review of Admella Motel
4.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 27 Jan 2018via mobile
We really enjoyed our 3 nights here. Our hosts were helpful, the rooms are very clean and comfortable. And we slept really well as it is quiet (we were in room 10). Incredibly good value with fridge and microwave and cutlery and crockery. The only downside is the slow unreliable wifi hence 4 not 5 rating.
Date of stay: January 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Hosts2013, Manager at Admella Motel, responded to this review
Responded 29 Jan 2018
Thankyou for staying with us, we appreciate your feedback. We agree about the WiFi....we are currently back on
ADSL because of problems with the changeover to NBN....we are sorry about the inconvenience, but are pleased you enjoyed your stay with us.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
View from front of Entry looking to Ocean
  • Expedia.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
0.2 km from Admella Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Expedia.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
0.7 km from Admella Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
0.7 km from Admella Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
0.5 km from Admella Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Priceline
  • eDreams
  • ZenHotels.com
1.0 km from Admella Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Executive Suite
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
0.2 km from Admella Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Apartment 3 studio style over looking Portland Bay with Balcony
  • Priceline
  • eDreams
  • ZenHotels.com
1.4 km from Admella Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
One of Clifftops Studios all have Full Sea Views
  • Priceline
  • eDreams
  • Agoda.com
1.0 km from Admella Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Sunrise Cottage Bedroom
  • Expedia.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
11.1 km from Admella Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Entrance
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
1.4 km from Admella Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Portland
Reviews (77)
Filter reviews
77 results
Traveller rating
32
37
8
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
32
37
8
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
18 - 23 of 77 reviews
Reviewed 15 December 2017

This motel is owned and operated by a nice husband and wife team. The motel is a 2 minute walk to the water and 5 minutes to the main shops. The motel is very very original but very clean and tidy. Room was spotless all bar the shower floor that look terrible. No cakes of soap are supplied, just a liquid that is for shampoo and body wash?
No vanity or mirror in the bathroom.

Room tip: All rooms are the same and quiet
Date of stay: December 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bradley N
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Hosts2013, Manager at Admella Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 December 2017

Thankyou for your review, we appreciate your feedback. The shower tiles maybe old but are all clean, and we do have that on the list to update. We have not supplied bars of soaps now for years.......we find they are a waste of money and soap. Liquid soaps and body wash/shampoo are the most economical way to go, and are used everywhere. No mirror in the shower and toilet room, but large mirror over the handbasin bench area. We feel this is sufficient for the guests.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2017 via mobile

Stayed here overnight, we arrived late afternoon to be met by the care taker. She was bright and bubbly. Asking about the local area she was able to give answers to all of our questions even provides us with a map to the eats around portland. Give this motel a go cheap and tidy, this has been well looked after for its age

Date of stay: July 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank robbU4519IO
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Hosts2013, Manager at Admella Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2017

Thankyou for your review, we appreciate all feedback. Glad you enjoyed your stay, and we were able to help you appreciate what Portland has to offer.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2017

I reserved a room in the motel and unfortunately due to *my mistake* I had booked on the wrong night and when I arrived the hotel was already full. The owner went out of her way to
1. Organise another motel for me
2. Drove me there
3. Refunded my booking.

How good is that? Fantastic service... thanks guys.

Date of stay: May 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Service
1  Thank plarter
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 13 May 2017 via mobile

Clean and tidy and plenty of space, the bed was comfortable and the room well set out. Check in was easy and local guidance given by the Janneece. We were there for two nights and because the room is equipped with a microwave we were able to eat easily in the room. Would stay there again

Date of stay: May 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Syngentian
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Hosts2013, Manager at Admella Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 15 May 2017

Thankyou John for your review, we have tried to supply everything that guests would need for a comfortable nights stay, if it is not in the room, guests only need to ask and we will do what we can to assist. Thanks again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 February 2017 via mobile

Recently stayed here for two nights, could of easily stayed longer!
Check in was quick and friendly, great hosts.
Room was of a very decent size, accommodated our port a cot and still had plenty of room to walk around and use chairs and tables.
Room had a lovely clean smell when first entered which was reassuring and it was clean, paint looked refreshed. Shower had decent constant pressure and warmth.
Bed was comfortable and room had everything we could of needed.
Quick two minute walk to nice outlook over beach, it was very relaxing, also it's a quick walk into town too, well located.
Easily recommend to anyone if your happy with the simple clean well looked after type of place, and reasonably priced :)

Date of stay: February 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank MarkK923
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Hosts2013, Manager at Admella Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 March 2017

Thankyou for staying with us. We like to make our guests happy and appreciate your feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews