We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Admella Motel
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Mariner Motel(Portland)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Melaleuca Motel(Portland)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (64)
Filter reviews
64 results
Traveller rating
25
32
7
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
25
32
7
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfresh milk providedfridge and microwaveexcellent valueminute walkroad tripno frillsfriendly ownersstay there againgreat hostsbed was comfortable
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 64 reviews
Reviewed 15 December 2017

This motel is owned and operated by a nice husband and wife team. The motel is a 2 minute walk to the water and 5 minutes to the main shops. The motel is very very original but very clean and tidy. Room was spotless all bar the shower floor that look terrible. No cakes of soap are supplied, just a liquid that is for shampoo and body wash?
No vanity or mirror in the bathroom.

Room Tip: All rooms are the same and quiet
  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bradley N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hosts2013, Manager at Admella Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 December 2017

Thankyou for your review, we appreciate your feedback. The shower tiles maybe old but are all clean, and we do have that on the list to update. We have not supplied bars of soaps now for years.......we find they are a waste of money and soap. Liquid soaps and body wash/shampoo are the most economical way to go, and are used everywhere. No mirror in the shower and toilet room, but large mirror over the handbasin bench area. We feel this is sufficient for the guests.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2017 via mobile

Stayed here overnight, we arrived late afternoon to be met by the care taker. She was bright and bubbly. Asking about the local area she was able to give answers to all of our questions even provides us with a map to the eats around portland. Give this motel a go cheap and tidy, this has been well looked after for its age

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Rob B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hosts2013, Manager at Admella Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2017

Thankyou for your review, we appreciate all feedback. Glad you enjoyed your stay, and we were able to help you appreciate what Portland has to offer.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2017

I reserved a room in the motel and unfortunately due to *my mistake* I had booked on the wrong night and when I arrived the hotel was already full. The owner went out of her way to
1. Organise another motel for me
2. Drove me there
3. Refunded my booking.

How good is that? Fantastic service... thanks guys.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled on business
    • Service
Thank plarter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2017 via mobile

Clean and tidy and plenty of space, the bed was comfortable and the room well set out. Check in was easy and local guidance given by the Janneece. We were there for two nights and because the room is equipped with a microwave we were able to eat easily in the room. Would stay there again

Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank John C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hosts2013, Manager at Admella Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 15 May 2017

Thankyou John for your review, we have tried to supply everything that guests would need for a comfortable nights stay, if it is not in the room, guests only need to ask and we will do what we can to assist. Thanks again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 February 2017 via mobile

Recently stayed here for two nights, could of easily stayed longer!
Check in was quick and friendly, great hosts.
Room was of a very decent size, accommodated our port a cot and still had plenty of room to walk around and use chairs and tables.
Room had a lovely clean smell when first entered which was reassuring and it was clean, paint looked refreshed. Shower had decent constant pressure and warmth.
Bed was comfortable and room had everything we could of needed.
Quick two minute walk to nice outlook over beach, it was very relaxing, also it's a quick walk into town too, well located.
Easily recommend to anyone if your happy with the simple clean well looked after type of place, and reasonably priced :)

Stayed: February 2017, travelled with family
Thank Mark K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hosts2013, Manager at Admella Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 March 2017

Thankyou for staying with us. We like to make our guests happy and appreciate your feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews