We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
AU$111
Fully refundable before Fri, 26 Apr
Priceline
Booking.com
AU$116
Fully refundable before Thu, 25 Apr
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (108)
Filter reviews
108 results
Traveller rating
40
43
17
6
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
40
43
17
6
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews short stay quiet location great shower stayed here for one night stay there again motel hosts
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 108 reviews
Reviewed 15 May 2020

It was away from buzz therefore its pretty quiet. Room 1 was huge and clean. We had peaceful sleep the night we stayed there. It was a bit dim in the room but still ok. Staff was friendly. We will stay again.

Date of stay: May 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank miss_piaalba
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 19 January 2020

The location was quiet despite being just off the main highway. The room was very spacious, clean & well equipped. The beds were comfortable, good quality linen & toiletries provided. Definitely value for money. The hosts were friendly & helpful. Will stay again anytime.

Date of stay: January 2020
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Aussies064
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 25 November 2019

The Whalers Rest is on the main highway into Portland so is easy to find and only 5 min drive to town centre where there are a variety of dining options. The rooms are very clean and comfortable beds. The rooms are set well back from road and there is no traffic noise. Great overnight stop at a budget price. Recommend.

Date of stay: November 2019
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank jacnmok
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 6 October 2019

Reasonably priced, excellent bed, wonderful block-out curtains and decent shower pressure, what more could you want?! It was blowing a gale outside and we were snug and warm in our cozy brick room. :-D

Date of stay: October 2019
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AJDJ2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 8 September 2019

Spacious room, with queen bed, 2 seater lounge & table & chairs. Located 5 mins out of Portland on highway but was not noisy. Fantastic shower pressure. Great wifi. The manager was friendly. Bed was really comfortable. Lounge needs updating. Breakfast is basic but satisfactory.

Date of stay: September 2019
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Jumi5856
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews