We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotels.com
Booking.com
Expedia.com
AU$140
Get rewarded with One Key
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (112)
Filter reviews
112 results
Traveller rating
27
44
24
9
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
27
44
24
9
8
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 112 reviews
Reviewed 12 June 2022 via mobile

Rooms clean, warm and tidy. But the rest of the place old and tired I believe. Nice location but must be close to a night club. Saturday night, doof doof music and young drunk idiots yahooing in the streets till 2am. Unfortunately won’t be back.

Date of stay: June 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Pandajam
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 14 February 2022

The location is second to none. I walked in (wearing a mask), and stood at the counter for at least 3 minutes whilst the staff members were a meter away chatting. Feeling invisible, I spoke up and said “Is someone able to take my order please?
The penny dropped and we were shown to our seats.
My wife ordered the cauliflower soul and I the battered fish.
We waited longer than normal, although the view made up for the lull.

We received our lunch ant to our dismay the soup was tasteless and the fish VERY overcooked and dry. Such a disappointment. I gave 2 out of 5, as the salad was fresh and tasty…
Will not venture in there again.

Date of stay: February 2022
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Dale W
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 13 February 2022 via mobile

Checkin was quick and friendly reception staff very helpful. The better rooms with the view area up an outdoor staircase from open free.car park. Our room was a standard queen pretty tired needs updating but very clean. Bed was comfortable. View was great beautiful sunrises over the harbour. The shower ran hot and cold. Room was a bit overpriced compared with similar accommodation weekday rates. We have been staying at Port Fairy just up the road more often now as the accommodation choices and prices are better. Pool was shut on a rare warm day

Date of stay: February 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank tkdcait
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 4 January 2022

Spent two nights here. Great staff, friendly, polite, courteous, great food. The lady in charge of breakfast, my last morning (NYE), was training new staff member, and was so patient with the new one.

Room tip: book in advance, as can see why this is popular.
Date of stay: December 2021
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank johnlF9487EV
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 3 August 2021 via mobile

Clean. Well located. Reception average. Had to go looking and then waited while they served others in restaurant. Went back again and finally they came out. Bed comfortable. No noise from street. Stay again not sure.

Date of stay: August 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank karentR6347TZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Brigietta Herbertson, General Manager at Comfort Inn Richmond Henty, responded to this reviewResponded 4 August 2021

Thank you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews