We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
William Dutton Motel
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Admella Motel(Portland)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Mariner Motel(Portland)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Melaleuca Motel(Portland)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (37)
Filter reviews
37 results
Traveller rating
2
9
18
5
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
2
9
18
5
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsstayed hereone nightdecent sizebit datedtoasterconditionertoiletries
Filter
Updating list...
32 - 37 of 37 reviews
Reviewed 24 November 2011

We booked in haste, and should have been more careful with our choice. We paid for three of us to stay in one room, but on asking for a third packet of biscuits (only two provided) was told "We're only a three star hotel and not obliged to provide additional biscuits", this also extended to an additional wine glass and additional pillow. The room was dusty along ledges and the window frames were dirty with black mould. At least the beds were comfortable which was some compensation. The fact that only four rooms were occupied is perhaps a reflection of the welcome we received which was surly and unfriendly.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank HunterNindy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2011

3 of us stayed for 4 nights in 2 rooms, I have to say that the bed in our room was very comfortable, which is a big change from the usual in motels in this price range. 5 stars for the bed alone. The managers were very friendly and helpful, rooms clean and had everything we needed. Only gripe is the car park but I am not sure there is much that can be done to help, the parking spaces are very tight. I would be happy to stay here again any time.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank booboobear60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2011

Was recommended to me at the local information bureau. Good value for money ($82 for the night). A good sized room which was clean and the bed was comfortable. Walking distance from the centre of town (except the weather meant needed to drive). Heating worked well so nice and warm on a very cold night. Would recommend to others.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank kwillyau
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2010

Fairly standard motor inn. The included breakfast consisted of four pieces of bread and two small bottle of juice left in the fridge. The carpark is quite tight. The shower wasn't particularly clean. Our main grumble was that our unit (number 7) seemed exceptionally noisy - you can hear the phone ringing in reception all hours of the day, and the resident children shouting and playing. It's OK value for the price, but better for an overnight stop than an extended stay.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank EmmaAust
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2010

Just a standard motel near the town centre close to amenities like shops, cafe, bars & restaurants. The rooms are clean and functional with tea/coffee facility and also a microwave oven. Free car parking is available off street within the motel's courtyard.

Portland is a logical midway stop for a road trip from Melbourne to Adelaide via the Great Ocean Road. This motel is a reasonable choice for an overnight stay.

  • Stayed: April 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank OldSaint
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews