We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
AU$109
Fully refundable before Fri, 26 Apr
Hotels.com
Priceline
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (236)
Filter reviews
236 results
Traveller rating
162
62
10
0
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
162
62
10
0
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews bbq area garden area tub chairs refurbished room comfy bed the main road crockery and cutlery petrol station excellent value free wifi shower pressure clean rooms portland area would stay here again friendly service road noise a great stay
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
54 - 59 of 236 reviews
Reviewed 25 July 2021

We were greeted in a very positive and friendly manner. The room was better than I had expected in this price range. It was super clean, the bathroom was very spacious and everything smelt 'clean'. It was just an overnight for 2 people, but very impressed with this motel.

Date of stay: July 2021
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kris62
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 8 June 2021

A very good value motel which appears to have had renovations recently done, so everything in the room looked and felt new. This makes it stand-out more than other motels which are rather old and tired. I was also impressed by the fact that it had a smart TV with YouTube and Netflix. However, not sure how streaming will go when the place is booked out as the internet connection may be overloaded.

Date of stay: April 2021
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MrMichael84
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 7 May 2021 via mobile

Spent a night here on the way to Adelaide. Extremely clean and well maintained budget motel with friendly greeting on arrival. Have stayed here a few years ago and was happy to recommend it on this trip. Hope to be back soon.

Date of stay: May 2021
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank jennye297
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 13 April 2021 via mobile

Clearly at your higher end of budget motels. Greeted by a friendly informative owner who gave us a great place for dinner. My wife was extremely impressed as she is Spanish and the owner could talk in Spanish. Not fluent but still impressed. The room was beautifully renovated and designed with an amazing hot shower !!! Super comfy bed with modern designs. Has everything we needed including Netflix to chill at nighttime.
Couldn’t fault this place and congrats to the young gentleman who we were saying has a great future in this industry.
Thank you Mariner Motel. Will be staying here whenever we visit Portland.

Date of stay: April 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank steveandspanish
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 6 April 2021 via mobile

We booked this hotel for Easter -3nights. After a long drive from Melbourne we arrived early evening only to be sent away. We booked this hotel in January with Agoda. We had our confirmation when we turned up at checkin. The hotel had the confirmation details from Agoda and asked for a further $120. It was explained it was booked and paid and he turned us away. This has never happened to us before. He tells us that he hates dealing with Agoda but still uses them. All hotels were booked out in Portland. We contacted Agoda who contacted this property who still refused to give us a room.

Date of stay: April 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Heidi S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews