We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“So Clean !”
Review of Mariner Motel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Mariner Motel
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Portland
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 15 December 2014

Had a 3 night stop over in Portland, to enjoy the amazing bushwalking tracks and see the whales.
We found this great little country motel right in town, the cleanest I have seen for a long time, a lovely change from overpriced 4star hotels, this was so well priced and you can tell the owner looks after it. The rooms are simple, quiet, and very clean and we parked right at our door, off the street. An easy 10min. walk into the main street of town for some dinner, and walked back along the very scenic waterfront just one street back. Definatley recommend if you are looking for somewhere clean and quiet with a personal touch. Portland has so much to offer if you love nature and beaches and whales.

  • Stayed: December 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank jane h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (86)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

68 - 72 of 86 reviews

Reviewed 16 November 2014

If you are just doing a quick stop over, this is perfect.
Nice & clean, comfortable bed, free Wifi, very reasonable price, pleasant owner.
If you are not expecting a resort stopover, this is just the go.

  • Stayed: November 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mark S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2014 via mobile

This was our over night stop over before heading to explore the GOR. The room was large clean and tidy. Very big bathroom.
If you wanted to walk to get something to eat. KFC is the only option. Everything else is driving distance.
We got tea from Canadian Rooster which was a great feed.
The only thing was the lights didn't work well in the room we had. Good for an overnight stop.

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sonia T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2014

For those travelling the Great Ocean Road and beyond, this place makes a lovely stop. My partner and I stayed here and found it comfortable, had all we needed and was good value for money. The rooms were quiet yet close to the main road

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Travel_regularly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 January 2014

We had booked a cheap night on our journey between Melbourne and Mildura. The room was nice and spacious with a large table or two: well appointed with microwave, kettle, and toaster: very comfortable bed: nice hot shower. Definitely value for money- wish were had been able to stay longer. Quiet motel.

Room Tip: I think all rooms would be quiet. Cars parked outside your own door. We were not disturbed by early...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Amanda K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Portland hotels
0.5 km away
Victoria Lodge Motor Inn
Victoria Lodge Motor Inn
#2 of 7 in Portland
98 reviews
1.6 km away
Quality Hotel Bentinck
Quality Hotel Bentinck
#6 of 7 in Portland
51 reviews
0.8 km away
Portland Retro Motel
Portland Retro Motel
#4 of 7 in Portland
31 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 km away
Whalers Rest Motor Inn
Whalers Rest Motor Inn
#7 of 7 in Portland
74 reviews
0.6 km away
Admella Motel
Admella Motel
#5 of 7 in Portland
59 reviews
1.7 km away
Melaleuca Motel
Melaleuca Motel
#3 of 7 in Portland
66 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mariner Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mariner Motel

Address: 196 Percy St | Next to K.F.C, Portland, Victoria 3305, Australia
Region: Australia > Victoria > Portland
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Portland
Price Range: $81 - $116 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Mariner Motel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 12
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia APAC, Wotif.com, Booking.com, Agoda, Cancelon and lastminute.com.au so you can book your Mariner Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mariner Motel Portland, Victoria

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing