We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (127)
Filter reviews
127 results
Traveller rating
73
44
9
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
73
44
9
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews bbq area the main road the owner comfortable bed club chairs microwave kettle afternoon sunshine guest bbq tub chairs free wifi clean rooms starting point crockery and cutlery our night stay excellent value tea and coffee facilities minute drive
Filter
Updating list...
106 - 111 of 127 reviews
Reviewed 16 November 2014

If you are just doing a quick stop over, this is perfect.
Nice & clean, comfortable bed, free Wifi, very reasonable price, pleasant owner.
If you are not expecting a resort stopover, this is just the go.

Date of stay: November 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mark S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2014 via mobile

This was our over night stop over before heading to explore the GOR. The room was large clean and tidy. Very big bathroom.
If you wanted to walk to get something to eat. KFC is the only option. Everything else is driving distance.
We got tea from Canadian Rooster which was a great feed.
The only thing was the lights didn't work well in the room we had. Good for an overnight stop.

Date of stay: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sonia T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2014

For those travelling the Great Ocean Road and beyond, this place makes a lovely stop. My partner and I stayed here and found it comfortable, had all we needed and was good value for money. The rooms were quiet yet close to the main road

Date of stay: March 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Travel_regularly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 January 2014

We had booked a cheap night on our journey between Melbourne and Mildura. The room was nice and spacious with a large table or two: well appointed with microwave, kettle, and toaster: very comfortable bed: nice hot shower. Definitely value for money- wish were had been able to stay longer. Quiet motel.

Room tip: I think all rooms would be quiet. Cars parked outside your own door. We were not disturbed by early departures.
Date of stay: December 2013
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Amanda K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2013

Good winter accommodation as it has no air conditioning only heating. It was clean and tidy and well maintained. Reasonably quiet location even though on busy roadway. Has a good BBQ area but when we were there no gas bottle but I assume it would be available on request. Take own shampoo and conditioner as not supplied. The bedding was fine and comfortable and overall the stay way enjoyable without any really serious complaints. Would use again in winter as a backup option if our favorite motel was booked out.

Date of stay: November 2013
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Snow G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews