We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (114)
Filter reviews
114 results
Traveller rating
61
43
9
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
61
43
9
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the main road comfortable bed refurbished room club chairs crockery and cutlery stay there again reception staff minute drive free wifi cold night excellent value town centre visit portland good size next morning on arrival aaron
Filter
Updating list...
98 - 103 of 114 reviews
Reviewed 12 November 2013

Good winter accommodation as it has no air conditioning only heating. It was clean and tidy and well maintained. Reasonably quiet location even though on busy roadway. Has a good BBQ area but when we were there no gas bottle but I assume it would be available on request. Take own shampoo and conditioner as not supplied. The bedding was fine and comfortable and overall the stay way enjoyable without any really serious complaints. Would use again in winter as a backup option if our favorite motel was booked out.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Snow G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2013 via mobile

We had a wedding in portland so we didn't spend much time here. It was clean and the bed was comfortable. It was a bit stuffy and hot, the fan helped a little. It had everything we needed and KFC was right next door for that late night nugget fix!! We had lunch down the road at pickled pelican, it was great but it would have been a fair walk. Short drive though. The owners were lovely too.

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Annabananna K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 November 2012

We are a senior couple travelling through towards Adelaide.
Our objective was to obtain an inexpensive comfortable and quiet room for the night.
This property achieved all those objectives for us, having a very comfortable bed and pillows, and the windows blacked out adequately.

This motel is very good value for an older property.

The staff were very friendly, which contrasted to the attitude of some in nearby motels that we looked at!!

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cliftonwalker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2011

Aged motel run by a friendly host. Concrete block rooms are pretty depressing but the room is as the motel claims - clean, quiet and comfortable. Rates were bumped for festival weekend so was not good value for type of hotel. A bit far to walk to restaurants and foreshore and taxis not in abundance. No frills so don't forget to take shampoo and conditioner but good hairdryer! Its okay but i suspect on a less busy weekend there may be better options.

  • Stayed: October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Waddrddtc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 February 2018
Google Translation

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews