We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lock in great prices from these sites
Prices are provided by our partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (60)
Filter reviews
60 results
Traveller rating
28
20
5
4
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
28
20
5
4
3
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 60 reviews
Reviewed 10 November 2021

We've decided now that it is so much better value to book on site cabins rather than motels if possible and we were so completely delighted with this place . Firstly it is located in a fantastic spot ,central to everything , across the road from the IGA supermarket . The hosts are so friendly and helpful . The cabin was nothing short of brilliant , it was a good size , with 2 bedrooms , one being the main with a queen bed , the other being a bedroom with a single and bunks . Nice bathroom with fantastic water pressure and instant hot water , really well equipped kitchen , had everything we needed . comfortable couch and great TV and then enough space for a dining table with 4 chairs .
We didn't feel cramped at all . the bed was so comfortable and the location was peaceful with trees just near us complete with a koala. The price was great value at $130 per night . I would definitely stay here again . The holiday village is a mixture of on site cabins, powered sites for vans , it has a playground for kids as well as a camp kitchen and amenities block. Wi-fi is included and it was amazing , so often wi fi is rubbish in hotels but this place was fantastic .
We stayed here 2 nights but could have happily stayed here longer .

Room tip: we stayed in cabin 16 - looked brand new and so comfortable
Date of stay: November 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank JULIE N
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 14 March 2021 via mobile

The room is great value for money. Built in December 2020 I think, it's fresh, tidy and has all the facilities you need to tend to yourself. Laundromat is available on site, and the location is brilliant, its right in the CBD but far enough removed that its peaceful and quiet.

The reason I'd give this place 5 stars is the host, Nora. Nothing was too difficult for her, even organising baby stuff for us, helping us find our way around, she is a gem and goes above and beyond. If I won the lottery tomorrow I would still stay here on my next trip to Portland.

Date of stay: March 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank X465KObend
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 23 November 2020 via mobile

We had stayed previously,but that was five years ago, this time we booked a standard 2 bedroom cabin, $120 a night, very neat and tidy, the koala was still in his tree, booking on line was so easy, then check in vie the phone at the front door, the lovely Nora wasn’t in but answered promptly with instructions on where our key was and which cabin we had, the park is located across from IGA and walking distance to the Main Street and foreshore , the only complaint I would have and it’s a matter of preference , we found the bed rather hard to sleep on, but you couldn’t get a more neat and clean park and Nora is just so friendly and helpful, we had booked again for the following Monday, just as well I had left an item behind, one phone call and all fixed with it being placed in our cabin on the next check in. Thank you Nora.

Date of stay: November 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank GayleM64
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 9 January 2020 via mobile

This a fantastic place to stay, we stayed here for 2 weeks in a cabin, we were here for a fishing holiday, the cabins are great, there is ample boat parking, the managers are great and easy to get along with. It is centrally located, quiet.

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Travelled with friends
1  Thank timsD97WH
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 26 August 2019

We have stayed several times before and were disappointed with this stay as we have been in the newer cabins before and this time we got an older style on for the cost of $167 for a family. This cabin was disgusting the curtains were dirty, all the towel rails were going rusty, a hole in the wall of the ensuite, and general cleanliness was poor. They couldn't even give us a receipt for the stay. This was cabin 4. As a guest of several time before we feel like we were ripped off for the price of $167 even the children we had with us thought that.The internet connection was very poor as well.
NEVER AGAIN

Room tip: Request Newer Cabins
Date of stay: August 2019
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Snow G
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews