We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
keiranpj
newcastle

What a legend

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 28 Feb 2017via mobile
Top bloke the owner answered our call at 1:30 am happy and gave us a cabin life saver otherwise we were in the car for the night even checked us in as the next day so we could stay if needed
Cheap as chips cabin hot shower clean beds cheers
Date of stay: February 2017
Trip type: Travelled on business
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
AU$184
  • Expedia.com
    AU$183
  • Hotels.com
    AU$168
  • Priceline
0.1 km from Portland Holiday Village
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$264
  • Priceline
  • ZenHotels.com
  • Agoda.com
    AU$264
0.2 km from Portland Holiday Village
Free Wifi
Free parking
View from front of Entry looking to Ocean
AU$168
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    AU$167
  • Hotels.com
    AU$168
  • Tripadvisor
    AU$167
0.6 km from Portland Holiday Village
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$204
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    AU$204
  • Hotels.com
    AU$204
  • Tripadvisor
    AU$204
0.3 km from Portland Holiday Village
Free Wifi
Free parking
EXTERIOR
AU$153
  • Algotels
  • Hotels.com
    AU$140
  • Priceline
0.4 km from Portland Holiday Village
Free Wifi
Free parking
Queen Room
AU$118
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
    AU$118
  • Expedia.com
    AU$118
  • Tripadvisor
    AU$118
0.8 km from Portland Holiday Village
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$154
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    AU$154
  • Tripadvisor
    AU$154
  • Priceline
0.3 km from Portland Holiday Village
Free Wifi
Free parking
One of Clifftops Studios all have Full Sea Views
AU$178
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
    AU$178
  • eDreams
    AU$178
1.8 km from Portland Holiday Village
Free Wifi
Free parking
The most disgusting motel I have ever had the unfortunate experience of staying at! !!
AU$93
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
    AU$93
  • Vio.com
0.8 km from Portland Holiday Village
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$140
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
    AU$140
2.0 km from Portland Holiday Village
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Portland
Reviews (60)
Filter reviews
60 results
Traveller rating
28
20
5
4
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
28
20
5
4
3
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
14 - 19 of 60 reviews
Reviewed 12 February 2017 via mobile

Stayed here in a cabin for one night. Cabins a bit dated but clean with everything you need. Close to town and waterfront area. No need to drive anywhere in town. Have side access which was good. Missed seeing the koalas.

Date of stay: February 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank arab520
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 1 December 2016

The amenities, though dated, were fantastic, so clean.
The Managers were simply fantastic, great sense of humour, and nothing was too much trouble.
We loved having 3 resident Koalas on site.
So close to all shopping, the beach and lovely cafes.
The park was very quiet considering it is on the main street.
HIGHLY RECOMMEND

Room tip: check the size of your site as some are smaller than others
Date of stay: November 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Lynn T
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 10 November 2016

We stayed in cabin for 2 nights facilities clean ,close to main shopping area and Portland sire is doing a great job along main water front..Koala's great to see we enjoyed our stay at the village and would stay again Thankyou to all concerned

Room tip: site was very quite we only stayed in single room cabin for the 2 nights that is all we needed a place to sleep all good
Date of stay: November 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank kerrydavide
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 28 October 2016

We booked a cabin in the holiday village which is situated one street back from the main rd. Very quite and clean with lovely hosts. The surprise of my life to see Wild Koala's in the gum trees from our cabin. Mother and baby plus two others in the group. 😊 Wonderful hot water with plenty of pressure for a shower. Awesome place.

Date of stay: October 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank habanachooky
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 23 September 2016 via mobile

We cannot complement Jason, Ann-Marie, or the facilities more...we had such a fantastic experience during our stay!

The holiday village is a great spot to stay if you are doing the Great South West Walk as we were. The bathrooms and kitchen were really clean, and the service was amazing. Nothing was too much trouble - late check in, a free ride to the start of our walk, allowing us to leave belongings behind for a few days.

Thanks so much guys-we will be back!

Date of stay: September 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Hannah S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews