We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
AU$224
Priceline
AU$224
Go to your Happy Price
Agoda.com
AU$224
No booking fees
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Leonie T
Gorgeous apartment in beautiful Portland
Review of Annesley House
5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 11 Feb 2024
Magnificent self contained accommodation. Stunning decor throughout . Lovely garden. Excellent location. Great host. Beautifully restored historic building in lovely Portland. A very reasonable price so spoil yourself - we certainly will again. The gold standard for others to aspire to .
Date of stay: February 2024Trip type: Travelled as a couple
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Booking.com
AU$211
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
    AU$217
  • Expedia.com
    AU$239
  • Agoda.com
    AU$239
0.1 km from Annesley House
Free Wifi
Free parking
View from front of Entry looking to Ocean
Booking.com
AU$163
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
    AU$163
  • Hotels.com
    AU$159
  • Expedia.com
    AU$163
0.5 km from Annesley House
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
AU$217
  • Priceline
    AU$217
  • Lol.travel
  • Agoda.com
    AU$217
0.3 km from Annesley House
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
AU$204
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
    AU$204
  • Expedia.com
    AU$204
  • Hotels.com
    AU$204
0.4 km from Annesley House
Free Wifi
Free parking
EXTERIOR
Booking.com
AU$153
  • Priceline
    AU$153
  • Hotels.com
    AU$140
  • Expedia.com
    AU$140
0.3 km from Annesley House
Free Wifi
Free parking
Queen Room
Booking.com
AU$118
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
    AU$118
  • Hotels.com
    AU$118
  • Expedia.com
    AU$118
0.7 km from Annesley House
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
AU$160
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
    AU$160
  • Expedia.com
    AU$160
  • Hotels.com
    AU$160
0.4 km from Annesley House
Free Wifi
Free parking
One of Clifftops Studios all have Full Sea Views
Booking.com
AU$178
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    AU$178
  • Lol.travel
  • Agoda.com
    AU$178
1.7 km from Annesley House
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
AU$99
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    AU$99
  • Lol.travel
  • Agoda.com
    AU$99
0.6 km from Annesley House
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
AU$160
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
    AU$160
  • Agoda.com
    AU$159
  • Expedia.com
    AU$160
1.8 km from Annesley House
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Portland
Reviews (23)
Filter reviews
23 results
Traveller rating
21
2
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
21
2
0
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 23 reviews
Reviewed 2 November 2023 via mobile

Having travelled to Portland many times I have stayed in a variety of accommodation over the years. This time I was travelling solo and so wanted something in the centre of town close to everything. I also wanted to spoil myself with something more luxurious. Annesley House did not disappoint. The decor and furnishings were absolutely beautiful. The room had everything I needed with a kitchenette and a modern bathroom, large, king-size bed and views of the church across the road. I will definitely be back to stay. Although breakfast is not provided, there are ample cafes close by that serve delicious food.

Room tip: I stayed in a room at the front of the property, which at night was illuminated by the street lights. So if you need to sleep in total darkn
Date of stay: October 2023
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank Expatmomma
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 12 September 2022 via mobile

Arrived after a long day touring the south West coast. Excellent communication with hosts, lovely room which well furnished and very impressive. Room was super clean, warm and the bed was awesome. Would recommend to all. Very close to town with only minutes to everything

Date of stay: September 2022
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank gingie71
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 27 January 2022 via mobile

Had a wonderful stay here. The place is exceptionally clean and Tony available for any needs. Loved the history of the place and how close it is to main shops, foreshore and restaurants. Only suggestion would be to update TV to smart TV! Enjoyed the little extras such as the coffee and biscuits

Date of stay: January 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank WelovecampinginAus
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 15 July 2021 via mobile

I cannot recommend staying here enough. The building has been incredibly restored, the owners are lovely and the rooms are comfortable and beautiful. If you want accommodation with charm and a point of difference, this is it! Five stars! 🌟🌟🌟🌟 🌟

Date of stay: June 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Alex M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 28 December 2020

Annesley House is in a great position. Quiet area and easy walking distance to the Harbour and main street. We stayed in the Captains Apartment. Spotlessly clean and beautiful furniture. You have a little view from the kitchen window, looking down the street to the ocean. The owner, Tony is very charming and welcoming.

Room tip: Captains Apartment perfect for a couple.
Date of stay: December 2020
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sharon B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews