We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
WelovecampinginAus
Officer, Australia

Lovely stay

Review of Annesley House
5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 27 Jan 2022via mobile
Had a wonderful stay here. The place is exceptionally clean and Tony available for any needs. Loved the history of the place and how close it is to main shops, foreshore and restaurants. Only suggestion would be to update TV to smart TV! Enjoyed the little extras such as the coffee and biscuits
Date of stay: January 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Booking.com
AU$239
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    AU$239
  • Agoda.com
    AU$195
  • Hotels.com
    AU$239
0.1 km from Annesley House
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
AU$225
  • Priceline
    AU$225
  • Agoda.com
    AU$225
  • Vio.com
    AU$225
0.3 km from Annesley House
Free Wifi
Free parking
View from front of Entry looking to Ocean
Booking.com
AU$173
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    AU$173
  • Hotels.com
    AU$168
  • Priceline
    AU$173
0.5 km from Annesley House
Free Wifi
Free parking
EXTERIOR
Booking.com
AU$153
  • Hotels.com
    AU$140
  • Priceline
    AU$153
  • Expedia.com
    AU$140
0.3 km from Annesley House
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
AU$232
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
    AU$232
  • Expedia.com
    AU$232
  • Priceline
    AU$232
0.4 km from Annesley House
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
AU$120
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
    AU$113
  • Priceline
    AU$109
  • Expedia.com
    AU$120
0.5 km from Annesley House
Free Wifi
Free parking
Queen Room
Booking.com
AU$168
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
    AU$156
  • Expedia.com
    AU$168
  • Priceline
    AU$168
0.7 km from Annesley House
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
AU$160
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
    AU$160
  • Expedia.com
    AU$160
  • Priceline
    AU$160
0.4 km from Annesley House
Free Wifi
Free parking
Twin room
Booking.com
AU$158
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
    AU$157
  • Expedia.com
    AU$162
  • Priceline
    AU$158
4.0 km from Annesley House
Free Wifi
Free parking
The most disgusting motel I have ever had the unfortunate experience of staying at! !!
Booking.com
AU$105
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    AU$105
  • Agoda.com
    AU$105
  • Vio.com
    AU$105
0.6 km from Annesley House
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Portland
Reviews (23)
Filter reviews
23 results
Traveller rating
21
2
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
21
2
0
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 23 reviews
Reviewed 15 July 2021 via mobile

I cannot recommend staying here enough. The building has been incredibly restored, the owners are lovely and the rooms are comfortable and beautiful. If you want accommodation with charm and a point of difference, this is it! Five stars! 🌟🌟🌟🌟 🌟

Date of stay: June 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Alex M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 28 December 2020

Annesley House is in a great position. Quiet area and easy walking distance to the Harbour and main street. We stayed in the Captains Apartment. Spotlessly clean and beautiful furniture. You have a little view from the kitchen window, looking down the street to the ocean. The owner, Tony is very charming and welcoming.

Room tip: Captains Apartment perfect for a couple.
Date of stay: December 2020
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Peter B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 2 December 2020

Memorable experience extra touches unexpected Definitely Grand & Superior get caught in the history Enjoy a tour through Annesley House enjoy the outdoor surroundings so peaceful. Here’s to you guys🥂

Room tip: Quite Sanctary feel! Excellent
Date of stay: November 2020
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank 119carolyn
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Tony O'Mahoney, Owner at Annesley House, responded to this reviewResponded 2 December 2020

Hello Carolyn, Thank you for the excellent review and we as very pleased you loved your stay at Annesley House.
Kind regards, Tony

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 November 2020

Grand superior living Unexpected extras Loose yourself in its history these guys have created their own peaceful sanctuary cove Will be spreading the word on this gem
Well done 🥂 Soo Clean ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️

Date of stay: November 2020
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank 981carolynt
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 23 February 2020

Thoroughly enjoyed a night in the light and airy Baytree Suite. Spotlessly clean, beautiful furniture, lots of room. High quality linens, super comfy bed, quality refreshments, good complimentary toiletries, fresh milk (600ml). Good variety of glasses to suit your preferred tipple. Position close to restaurants etc and harbour. Highly recommend this property. Host Tony very welcoming, and a big thank you to Tony for the heads-up on the Sourdough Bakery close by, for super bread, croissants, and especially, the almond croissants. Lovely property.

Date of stay: February 2020
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank nelliebob
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Tony O'Mahoney, Owner at Annesley House, responded to this reviewResponded 25 February 2020

Thank you for your wonderful review, and we are pleased that you loved the Baytree Suite. We look forward to seeing you on your next visit to Portland. Kind regards, Tony - Annesley House.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews