We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
119carolyn
Melbourne, Australia

A Sanctuary In Itself 🌅

Review of Annesley House
5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 1 Dec 2020
Memorable experience extra touches unexpected Definitely Grand & Superior get caught in the history Enjoy a tour through Annesley House enjoy the outdoor surroundings so peaceful. Here’s to you guys🥂
Date of stay: November 2020
Room Tip: Quite Sanctary feel! Excellent
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Tony O'Mahoney, Owner at Annesley House, responded to this review
Responded 2 Dec 2020
Hello Carolyn, Thank you for the excellent review and we as very pleased you loved your stay at Annesley House.
Kind regards, Tony
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
AU$222
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
    AU$233
  • Expedia.com
    AU$249
  • Hotels.com
    AU$242
0.1 km from Annesley House
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$217
  • Priceline
    AU$217
  • Agoda.com
    AU$217
  • Vio.com
    AU$217
0.3 km from Annesley House
Free Wifi
Free parking
View from front of Entry looking to Ocean
AU$168
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
    AU$168
  • Expedia.com
    AU$173
  • Hotels.com
    AU$168
0.5 km from Annesley House
Free Wifi
Free parking
EXTERIOR
AU$153
  • Priceline
    AU$153
  • Expedia.com
    AU$140
  • Vio.com
    AU$153
0.3 km from Annesley House
Free Wifi
Free parking
Lounge
AU$180
Fully refundable
Get rewarded with One Key
    0.5 km from Annesley House
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    Queen Room
    AU$118
    Fully refundable
    • Priceline
      AU$118
    • Expedia.com
      AU$118
    • Hotels.com
      AU$118
    0.7 km from Annesley House
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    AU$190
    • Priceline
      AU$190
    • Agoda.com
      AU$190
    0.5 km from Annesley House
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    One of Clifftops Studios all have Full Sea Views
    AU$178
    Fully refundable
    No prepayment needed
    • Priceline
      AU$178
    • Agoda.com
      AU$178
    • eDreams
      AU$178
    1.7 km from Annesley House
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    AU$160
    Fully refundable
    • Priceline
      AU$160
    • Expedia.com
      AU$160
    • ZenHotels.com
      AU$170
    0.4 km from Annesley House
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    AU$135
    Fully refundable
    Go to your Happy Price
    • Booking.com
      AU$135
    • Expedia.com
      AU$128
    • Hotels.com
      AU$135
    1.8 km from Annesley House
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    View more hotels in Portland
    Reviews (23)
    Filter reviews
    23 results
    Traveller rating
    21
    2
    0
    0
    0
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    LanguageAll languages
    Traveller rating
    21
    2
    0
    0
    0
    See what travellers are saying:
    Selected filters
    Filter
    Updating list...
    7 - 12 of 23 reviews
    Reviewed 30 November 2020

    Grand superior living Unexpected extras Loose yourself in its history these guys have created their own peaceful sanctuary cove Will be spreading the word on this gem
    Well done 🥂 Soo Clean ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️

    Date of stay: November 2020
      • Value
      • Rooms
      • Service
    Thank 981carolynt
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Reviewed 23 February 2020

    Thoroughly enjoyed a night in the light and airy Baytree Suite. Spotlessly clean, beautiful furniture, lots of room. High quality linens, super comfy bed, quality refreshments, good complimentary toiletries, fresh milk (600ml). Good variety of glasses to suit your preferred tipple. Position close to restaurants etc and harbour. Highly recommend this property. Host Tony very welcoming, and a big thank you to Tony for the heads-up on the Sourdough Bakery close by, for super bread, croissants, and especially, the almond croissants. Lovely property.

    Date of stay: February 2020
      • Value
      • Location
      • Service
    2  Thank nelliebob
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Tony O'Mahoney, Owner at Annesley House, responded to this reviewResponded 25 February 2020

    Thank you for your wonderful review, and we are pleased that you loved the Baytree Suite. We look forward to seeing you on your next visit to Portland. Kind regards, Tony - Annesley House.

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 29 December 2019 via mobile

    This is really a great place to stay! I made the reservation because of the attractive site and the history of the house. It has been a physician’s practice in the early days. There was one room left when I booked, so I took that. Tony phoned me the day after whether I wanted a bigger room, well sure and so it happened. The place has retained all its grandeur and is maintained very well. Roomy rooms with everything you desire. I loved it here

    Date of stay: December 2019
    Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    2  Thank Gelderlander
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Tony O, Owner at Annesley House, responded to this reviewResponded 10 January 2020

    We are very pleased that you loved your stay at Annesley House, and thank you for the great review.
    Tony - Annesley House

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 17 November 2019

    Beautiful superior place to stay. Stunning decors and furniture. Each room is unique and grand. Location is spot on convenient. The owners are very lovely people. I highly recommend this place. 5 Star

    Date of stay: November 2019
    Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    Thank Shalimar A
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Tony O, Owner at Annesley House, responded to this reviewResponded 10 January 2020

    Hello Shalimar, thank you for the excellent review. We are pleased that you loved your stay at Annesley House.

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 18 July 2019

    We have stayed for two nights in this wonderful hotel. Excellent services and individual styled rooms. Great recommendation if you are staying in Portland. Great location to visit seal colony and do whale watching!

    Date of stay: July 2019
    Trip type: Travelled with friends
    Thank Marijn1981
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Tony O, Owner at Annesley House, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2019

    Thank you for the wonderful review, we are pleased you enjoyed your stay at Annesley House.

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    View more reviews