We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
TheGoBird
Jacksonville Beach, Florida

Reserve the cottage

Review of Annesley House
5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 22 Feb 2019
We stayed in the outside cottage. It was great to have tons of room and your own garden. I'd highly recommend the cottage. I was worried about the location but for Portland it was a great location just next to the main street of shops and restaurants.
Date of stay: February 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Tony O, Owner at Annesley House, responded to this review
Responded 24 July 2019
Thank you for the great review and we are pleased you loved your stay in Housekeepers Cottage and our central location in town.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
AU$183
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Algotels
0.1 km from Annesley House
Free Wifi
Free parking
View from front of Entry looking to Ocean
AU$167
Fully refundable
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
0.5 km from Annesley House
Free Wifi
Free parking
EXTERIOR
AU$139
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Algotels
0.3 km from Annesley House
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$154
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Algotels
0.4 km from Annesley House
Free Wifi
Free parking
Entrance
AU$94
Fully refundable
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    AU$94
2.0 km from Annesley House
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$132
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Priceline
1.8 km from Annesley House
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$201
  • Algotels
0.4 km from Annesley House
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    AU$114
  • Priceline
0.5 km from Annesley House
Free Wifi
Free parking
Executive Suite
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
    AU$157
  • Priceline
0.8 km from Annesley House
Free Wifi
Free parking
Queen Room
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$116
  • Expedia.com
    AU$118
0.7 km from Annesley House
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Portland
Reviews (24)
Filter reviews
24 results
Traveller rating
22
2
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
22
2
0
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
16 - 21 of 24 reviews
Reviewed 30 December 2018 via mobile

We stayed for a few days before Christmas. Annesley House was in a perfect location in town, just down the road from the port and lots of great little shops. Our room was lovely and was everything we needed while staying in Portland. We will be staying again ! Our thanks to the Manager

Date of stay: December 2018
Thank BigJ84
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Tony O, Owner at Annesley House, responded to this reviewResponded 16 January 2019

Thank you for the excellent review of Annesley House. We are very pleased you enjoyed your stay and look forward to having you stay with us again on your next visit to Portland

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 November 2018 via mobile

Wonderfully appointed accommodation. Multille styles of rooms to suit your stay, Annesley House is premium in every aspect. Immaculately presented, with every detail taken care of - bedding, pillows, linen, spa and bathroom facilities; Tony and John have added a lovely touch to a historic setting. Relaxing, comfortable and stylish. In a word - perfect.

Date of stay: November 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank robtU3455CZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Tony O, Owner at Annesley House, responded to this reviewResponded 3 December 2018

Hello Rob, Thank you for the wonderful review. We are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay at Annesley House.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2018 via mobile

We had a very comfortable night here, will definitely stay again if we’re in the area. We had everything we needed, soft fluffy towels, robes and toiletries. The owner was very friendly and welcoming.

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank C53UNkarens
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Tony O, Owner at Annesley House, responded to this reviewResponded 3 December 2018

Hello Karen, Thank you for the great review and your kind words.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2018 via mobile

What a beautiful room. It was so homely and welcome. Very easy to relax in this room. We had the honeymoon suite. We could actually watch tv from the spa! Great selection of teas/coffee and plentiful milk. Bed super comfy. Owner/Manager was a delight to talk to and very hospitable. Will recommend and will visit again.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank alihaus
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Tony O, Owner at Annesley House, responded to this reviewResponded 3 December 2018

Hello Alison, Thank you for the excellent review, we are pleased you loved the Honeymoon Suite, and that you enjoyed your stay at Annesley House.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2018 via mobile

We had a wonderful stay at this Victorian home. We just happened upon it and it is a gem of a place. Very clean with restored decor. The host is very helpful, friendly and informative. A must visit if you are in Portland

Date of stay: April 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank IJENNA O
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
AnnesleyHouse1878, Owner at Annesley House, responded to this reviewResponded 6 May 2018

Thankyou so much

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews