We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good for o'nite” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Shoreline Caravan Park

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Port Augusta
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Shoreline Caravan Park
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
41 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Good for o'nite”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 May 2012

On our way to the Red Centre (April 2012) we booked a "waterfront ensuite unit". The unit had a queen bed, two bunks, full kitchen, air con, great bathroom and a great view (albeit through barbed wire) to the water and ranges. We considered staying in a superior cabin and were glad we stayed with our original decision. The overall park is well maintained, is nice and quiet and the amenities were clean.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Bill P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

162 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    21
    69
    37
    17
    18
See reviews for
33
80
10
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
sydney
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 April 2012

arrived to find cabin accomodation was fully booked out.settled on a powered site instead,which was the only one left
(supposedly).payed for site before inspecting it,on arrival to powered site found it was already taken.went back to office to complain.got told to just camp anywhere.i asked for a refund but was refused.they don't do refunds.CHECK SITE BEFORE PAYING.or better still stay at the Big4 instead.

Room Tip: stay at the Big 4 instead.a lot more proffesional there.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled solo
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank trixieSydney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Port Augusta hotels

Valdosta, Georgia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 December 2011

Very bad experience with this outfit booked accommodation and sent deposit only to find out one week before arrival with a party of 15 coming from the USA that they double booked our accommodation and said they would send back deposit for the in convince but now refuse to refund all my deposit not good business to me would not recommend this place to anybody

Stayed November 2011, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Graeme T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 April 2011

Stayed here overnight en route to Central Australia, at a basic cabin. Fair value for the price - place was reasonably clean given the age of the cabins (ca. 80's?), A/C worked and the kids were excited about the brand-new decent sized flatscreen TV (not that they watched it, they spent the arvo in the pool). Bathroom was small but clean.

Nothing flash but does the job at a decent price, and close to supermarket and bottle shop.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Benjamin L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 February 2011

Not badly priced, but a bit of cleaning would go a long way. The cabin I was in stunk, and had dirty laundry on the floor from the last guest. Also no tea, coffee, sugar, soap towels etc

  • Stayed February 2011
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dusty_ringer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Port Augusta hotels
1.6 km away
Majestic Oasis Apartments
Majestic Oasis Apartments
#2 of 10 in Port Augusta
4.5 of 5 bubbles 513 reviews
1.3 km away
Comfort Inn Augusta Westside
Comfort Inn Augusta Westside
#6 of 10 in Port Augusta
4.0 of 5 bubbles 86 reviews
1.4 km away
Standpipe Golf Motor Inn
Standpipe Golf Motor Inn
#4 of 10 in Port Augusta
4.0 of 5 bubbles 160 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 km away
Discovery Parks – Port Augusta
1.1 km away
Crossroads Ecomotel
Crossroads Ecomotel
#1 of 10 in Port Augusta
4.5 of 5 bubbles 146 reviews
5.3 km away
Highway One Motel
Highway One Motel
#9 of 10 in Port Augusta
3.5 of 5 bubbles 54 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Shoreline Caravan Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Shoreline Caravan Park

Property: Shoreline Caravan Park
Address: 59 - 69 Gardiner Ave, Port Augusta, South Australia 5700, Australia
Region: Australia > South Australia > Port Augusta
Amenities:
Beach Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 6 Speciality Lodging in Port Augusta
Price range (per night): $20 - $130
Number of rooms: 29
Also Known As:
Shoreline Caravan Park Port Augusta, South Australia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing