We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“GOOD SIZE ROOMS, LOVELY AND CLEAN”

Silver Sands Apartments
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Silver Sands Apartments
Reviewed 19 March 2017

Was very quiet and peaceful. The rooms were a good size, the kitchen was good, no oven but there is a microwave. Could see the ocean. The biggest downfall was our view of the staircase leading up to the other rooms, would stay up stairs next time. It is a bit far to walk to some shops, if you are fit and active it would be fine.The pool was lovely, very clean, all in all it was a very pleasant place to stay.

Room Tip: ask for one away from the stairs
  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Wendy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (33)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 33 reviews

Reviewed 26 January 2017

It is a small apartment with two bedrooms. It has a kitchen but no oven, they don't have a bbq facilities now. You can cross the road out front and you are on the beach and go for a long walk. Nice to sit outside with a drink.

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank kpurnell57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2016

The apartment was alot better then expected. Not only was the room extremely clean & modern but we had a wonderful view of the beach which was across the road. The only thing i could fault is the distance to the main shops as we didn't think we would need a car and it took abit of time to walk there but hey at least we got in some exercise whilst on a holiday! Overall, Really impressed :)

  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Isabelle D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2016

Don't expect to get an ocean view from this motel. So many trees obstructing the beach.
Have stayed in backpackers which were loads nicer than this motel. We only booked this as reviews were positive. Needs refurbishing badly. We stayed 1 night out of 4 and moved up the road to Pier 1 apartments which was $15 cheaper per night and has a 9.2 rating. This move made our stay in Hervey Bay. Also internet not working according to the owner but when we moved up the road they had internet??

  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Deborah3431510
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lesley K, Manager at Silver Sands Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 4 June 2016

Thanks for your review, but when you arrived you where complaining straight away, I mentioned that you might be better off staying elsewhere, and offered you a refund, which we did not need to do, you insisted that you wanted to stay. so sorry if you didn't like it, but you didn't need to stay at all. and you also got a refund which we didn't need to give back, I thought you might have appreciated the gesture. As for the internet, it was a fault in our line, which Telstra needed to repair. things like this happen to everyone at some stage.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2016

The managers of Silver Sands are very nice and the units are value for money. However the people downstairs were smokers and their exhaust fumes greeted us in our bedroom first thing in the morning and last thing at night. It would be nice if a no smoking on site policy were implemented. In all fairness we did not ask whether some areas were a no smoking zone, however as the place was fully booked I don't think we could have changed units anyway.

Room Tip: Avoid rooms near smokers
  • Stayed: December 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Steubar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hervey Bay hotels
3.0 km away
Mantra Hervey Bay
Mantra Hervey Bay
#9 of 23 in Hervey Bay
1,954 reviews
0.1 km away
The Beach Motel Hervey Bay
0.5 km away
Tower Court Motel Hervey Bay
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 km away
Colonial Village Resort
Colonial Village Resort
#28 of 53 in Hervey Bay
212 reviews
2.8 km away
Boat Harbour Resort
Boat Harbour Resort
#4 of 4 in Urangan
95 reviews
0.3 km away
Shelly Bay Resort
Shelly Bay Resort
#6 of 23 in Hervey Bay
184 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Silver Sands Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Silver Sands Apartments

Address: 477 The Esplanade, Hervey Bay, Queensland 4655, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Fraser Coast > Hervey Bay
Hotel Style:
Ranked #46 of 53 Speciality Lodging in Hervey Bay
Price Range: $68 - $126 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Silver Sands Apartments 3.5*
Number of rooms: 12
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia APAC, Wotif.com, Agoda, Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Silver Sands Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Silver Sands Apartments Hervey Bay, Fraser Coast

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing