We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 7:00 am - 7:00 pm
Save
Book In Advance
Tours from Hervey Bay Eco Marine Tours tend to sell out - travellers recommend booking in advance!
  
Ways to Experience Hervey Bay Eco Marine Tours
from USD 76.70
More Info
from USD 62.10
More Info
Reviews (89)
Filter reviews
62 results
Traveller rating
51
7
1
2
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
51
7
1
2
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews round island discovery tour glass bottom boat local knowledge turtle watch young daughter great trip woody island fantastic hosts great sandy straits aboriginal culture sunset cruise prawns local area saw dolphins thanks guys all ages
Filter
Updating list...
21 - 26 of 62 reviews
Reviewed 25 January 2018 via mobile

We had a lovely day aboard the Milbi. Staff both in the office and on the boat were flawless: very friendly, knowledgeable and attentive to our needs and the children's enjoyment (thanks Wil for letting them be the boat captain for a moment). We saw turtles and dolphins and splashed around on beautiful Pelican banks. Special mention to Dustin who entertained us and lived the eco spirit of the company by going around Round Island to pick up rubbish. Great example to show the future generations!

Date of experience: January 2018
Thank Claire C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jacqui H, Manager at Hervey Bay Eco Marine Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 6 March 2018

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review, we certainly appreciate it. Glad you had an enjoyable day and hope to see you back here again one day! :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 January 2018 via mobile

Enjoyed a relaxing 4 hour snorkeling tour in the Great Sandy Straits near Fraser Island/K’Gari.
Was welcomed warmly, given loads of information about the area including fantastic indigenous history and names. Nice simple lunch and tea provided. Excellent staff on board.
Enjoyed seeing soft corals and fish. Visibility at the time of year was ok, better in some places than others.
In all, recommended day out.

Date of experience: January 2018
Thank FionaOBPerth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jacqui H, Manager at Hervey Bay Eco Marine Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 6 March 2018

Thank you very much for taking the time to provide feedback. We do appreciate it. In terms of visibility, generally the best time of year is in Winter. Hope to see back on the Fraser Coast again one day. :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 December 2017

Having booked the New Years Eve sunset cruise aboard the Milbi, due to weather conditions, we were offered an alternate evening and so went the evening before.
Will and Jacqui are beautiful people as are all the team. Myself, my husband and daughter went out to Round Island and had the chance to walk around the island following a welcome dance from a Butchulla elder and his beautiful daughter. We were taught to history of K'Gari (Fraser Island) and the local area.
The food was amazing, champagne flowed and we had the most beautiful view of the sunset over Hervey Bay!
Definitely something we will do again and would recommend to anyone looking for a relaxing evening cruise full of information and relaxation.

Date of experience: December 2017
Thank lorrilove2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jacqui H, Manager at Hervey Bay Eco Marine Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 6 March 2018

Thank you so much for your wonderful review. It certainly is very special watching Butchulla Elder Conway and his beautiful daughter bless us with Welcome to Country. Hope you can join us again sometime. :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 December 2017 via mobile

Great time all round the food was great lots of prawns and cold meats plenty of boos a didgeridoo player we landed on round island to watch the sunset very cool love love love

Date of experience: December 2017
Thank 1957Bomber
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jacqui H, Manager at Hervey Bay Eco Marine Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 6 March 2018

Thanks for joining us on the Milbi Sunset and also for taking the time to provide feedback. The Milbi Sunset cruise is certainly special with the sounds of the didgeridoo playing while the sun sets behind the Urangan pier. Glad you enjoyed yourself :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 December 2017 via mobile

The warm welcome I received on arrival at the Marina set the tone for the whole day!

The boat is plenty large enough but small enough to mingle with other guests. The team of three who looked after us/educated us, were outstanding, and a large part of what makes the trip special.

The tour itself is magica,l with plenty of turtle sightings, stunning scenery, beautiful waters to swim in during our Round Island stop and during the snorkeling further off shore. Added binus was yummy/plentiful food and great company.
You guys should be so proud of your operation!
Thanks to you all. Wouldn't have missed it for the world!!
Cheers
Jacqui

Date of experience: December 2017
Thank Jacqui T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jacqui H, Manager at Hervey Bay Eco Marine Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 6 March 2018

Your feedback is truly appreciated. We enjoy the tour just as much as our lovely guests. We are proud of our operation, but its just so easy when you have the beautiful Great Sandy Straits to work with. Hope to see you back in Australia again one day. :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews