We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 7:00 am - 7:00 pm
Save
Book In Advance
Tours from Hervey Bay Eco Marine Tours tend to sell out - travellers recommend booking in advance!
  
Ways to Experience Hervey Bay Eco Marine Tours
from USD 76.70
More Info
from USD 62.10
More Info
Reviews (89)
Filter reviews
62 results
Traveller rating
51
7
1
2
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
51
7
1
2
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews round island discovery tour glass bottom boat local knowledge turtle watch young daughter great trip woody island fantastic hosts great sandy straits aboriginal culture sunset cruise prawns local area saw dolphins thanks guys all ages
Filter
Updating list...
24 - 29 of 62 reviews
Reviewed 30 December 2017 via mobile

Great time all round the food was great lots of prawns and cold meats plenty of boos a didgeridoo player we landed on round island to watch the sunset very cool love love love

Date of experience: December 2017
Thank 1957Bomber
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jacqui H, Manager at Hervey Bay Eco Marine Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 6 March 2018

Thanks for joining us on the Milbi Sunset and also for taking the time to provide feedback. The Milbi Sunset cruise is certainly special with the sounds of the didgeridoo playing while the sun sets behind the Urangan pier. Glad you enjoyed yourself :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 December 2017 via mobile

The warm welcome I received on arrival at the Marina set the tone for the whole day!

The boat is plenty large enough but small enough to mingle with other guests. The team of three who looked after us/educated us, were outstanding, and a large part of what makes the trip special.

The tour itself is magica,l with plenty of turtle sightings, stunning scenery, beautiful waters to swim in during our Round Island stop and during the snorkeling further off shore. Added binus was yummy/plentiful food and great company.
You guys should be so proud of your operation!
Thanks to you all. Wouldn't have missed it for the world!!
Cheers
Jacqui

Date of experience: December 2017
Thank Jacqui T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jacqui H, Manager at Hervey Bay Eco Marine Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 6 March 2018

Your feedback is truly appreciated. We enjoy the tour just as much as our lovely guests. We are proud of our operation, but its just so easy when you have the beautiful Great Sandy Straits to work with. Hope to see you back in Australia again one day. :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 December 2017 via mobile

We had a beautiful day out on the water. Will and Jacqui were fantastic hosts sharing their knowledge and getting almost as excited as we were discovering turtles, dolphins and various forms of bird life. Swimming at Pelican Bank was stunning as was our walk around Round Island. Thank you for an incredible day.

Date of experience: December 2017
1  Thank Roving561256
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jacqui H, Manager at Hervey Bay Eco Marine Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 6 March 2018

Thank you for joining us on the Turtle Discovery tour. You are right, we do actually get just as excited as our guests. Every day is different on the water and everything we see is an absolute gift from nature. Glad you got to visit Pelican Banks, its certainly one of my favourite places! Hope to welcome you back to the Fraser Coast one day.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 December 2017

This cruise exceeded our expectations. The staff were friendly , helpful and professionL
The scenery was amazing , especially out at Pelican banks - the colour and clarity of the water made this a true paradise setting. Lunch was tasty wraps and I appreciated that they did a vegetarian wrap for me. There was also plenty of fresh fruit , tea, coffee and biscuits. We enjoyed the snorkelling which was above a coral reef with lots of small fish.
On the way back to the harbour we spotted a number of turtles .
This is a great tour for all ages . Highly recommended.

Date of experience: December 2017
Thank Susan A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jacqui H, Owner at Hervey Bay Eco Marine Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 20 January 2018

Thank you for taking the time to review our Turtle Discovery Tour. We really appreciate it, and very happy that you enjoyed the tour. Hope to see back in Hervey Bay again one day.
Regards, Jacqui

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 December 2017 via mobile

Value for money and personable. Great experience for all of us as a family. Snorkled the reef, saw lots of turtles, fish, coral and birds. The food provided was beautiful and plentiful.LOVED EVERY minute of it. Thank you we all had a great time

Date of experience: December 2017
Thank Britozz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jacqui H, Owner at Hervey Bay Eco Marine Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 20 January 2018

We are so glad you enjoyed your family day out. Thank you for submitting a review we truly appreciate it.
Kind regards, Jacqui

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews