We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 7:00 am - 7:00 pm
Save
Book In Advance
Tours from Hervey Bay Eco Marine Tours tend to sell out - travellers recommend booking in advance!
  
Ways to Experience Hervey Bay Eco Marine Tours
from USD 76.70
More Info
from USD 62.10
More Info
Reviews (89)
Filter reviews
62 results
Traveller rating
51
7
1
2
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
51
7
1
2
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews round island discovery tour glass bottom boat local knowledge turtle watch young daughter great trip woody island fantastic hosts great sandy straits aboriginal culture sunset cruise prawns local area saw dolphins thanks guys all ages
Filter
Updating list...
27 - 32 of 62 reviews
Reviewed 23 December 2017

This cruise exceeded our expectations. The staff were friendly , helpful and professionL
The scenery was amazing , especially out at Pelican banks - the colour and clarity of the water made this a true paradise setting. Lunch was tasty wraps and I appreciated that they did a vegetarian wrap for me. There was also plenty of fresh fruit , tea, coffee and biscuits. We enjoyed the snorkelling which was above a coral reef with lots of small fish.
On the way back to the harbour we spotted a number of turtles .
This is a great tour for all ages . Highly recommended.

Date of experience: December 2017
Thank Susan A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jacqui H, Owner at Hervey Bay Eco Marine Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 20 January 2018

Thank you for taking the time to review our Turtle Discovery Tour. We really appreciate it, and very happy that you enjoyed the tour. Hope to see back in Hervey Bay again one day.
Regards, Jacqui

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 December 2017 via mobile

Value for money and personable. Great experience for all of us as a family. Snorkled the reef, saw lots of turtles, fish, coral and birds. The food provided was beautiful and plentiful.LOVED EVERY minute of it. Thank you we all had a great time

Date of experience: December 2017
Thank Britozz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jacqui H, Owner at Hervey Bay Eco Marine Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 20 January 2018

We are so glad you enjoyed your family day out. Thank you for submitting a review we truly appreciate it.
Kind regards, Jacqui

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 December 2017 via mobile

Wow what an amazing day! Sore everything the marine could possibly offer, beautiful animals, coral and crew. Picture perfect photos! I would highly recommend as it is an affordable day that you will not regret! Thanks to the staff you where all very kind and compassionate, with extensive background knowleadge of the local area. Cant thank you enough!

Date of experience: December 2017
Thank Nicole666666
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jacqui H, Owner at Hervey Bay Eco Marine Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 20 January 2018

Thank you for your fantastic feedback of the Turtle Discovery Tour. We are thrilled you enjoyed your day.
Regards, Jacqui

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 December 2017 via mobile

We made enquiries about this tour as we were apprehensive about the weather conditions. We were strongly reassured that they would be sure to make this a great trip that would not disappoint. As it turned out the rains had caused poor visibility and the wind was reasonably strong
Upshot is that it turned out to be an expensive boat trip with the only snorkelling in shallow sandy water near round island and no reef snorkelling It appears they were more keen to take our money than give honest advice
Tip don’t bother unless water is really clear and flat regardless of what they tell you. Yes it still costs them to run the crew and boat but that is if little consolation for you if you are looking for reef snorkelling as we were and had asked for

The crew were great

Date of experience: December 2017
Thank phil d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jacqui H, Owner at Hervey Bay Eco Marine Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 20 January 2018

Thank you for your feedback. We're sorry that your eco tour did not meet all of your expectations. Unfortunately weather conditions and movement can change at any time throughout the day. Despite our experience in the Sandy Straits Marine Park along with 40 years experience at sea in general, the conditions throughout the day are not always easy to predict. We can assure you that people come before profits in our business and we have in the past cancelled and refunded tours if we felt the conditions were not suitable. Thank you for recognising our wonderful crew. Along with our skipper Wil, I believe Dusty our Indigenous Butchulla guide and our energetic Christy were onboard that day. Should you return to Hervey Bay one day we would welcome the opportunity for you to join us again. Please feel free to contact me directly at the office.
Kind regards, Jacqui

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 December 2017 via mobile

My son wanted the tour with his mates for his birthday. A boat full of teenagers - they had a brilliant day. Staff on the boat were awesome!!!

Date of experience: December 2017
Thank Lesa L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jacqui H, Manager at Hervey Bay Eco Marine Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 5 December 2017

Thank you so much for the feedback. I must say that the teenagers were such fun and a pleasure to have onboard. I'm glad they enjoyed themselves.
Regards, Jacqui

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews