We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (30)
Filter reviews
30 results
Traveller rating
30
0
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
30
0
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rooftop pool restaurant downstairs the penthouse food delivered harvey bay room service dining table master bedroom long weekend the kitchen living area main bedroom home away from home a great stay place to stay fraser island vinyard
Filter
Updating list...
18 - 23 of 30 reviews
Reviewed 30 January 2018

This place is beautiful, quiet and relaxing. The pool is lovely and not too cold.

It is away from the busy cafes but right on the water with spectacular view.

There is a lovely restaurant underneath and they also do room service.

My only 'complaint' is the curtains and blinds in the bedrooms. They offer little to no darkness in morning! Please put some darker curtains up and fix the blinds to be against the windows. We were in desperate need of a sleep in but couldn't with the bright sun.

Will definitely go again.

Date of stay: January 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Rebecca T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EventsVinyard, Guest Relations Manager at Aqua Aqua Luxury Penthouses, responded to this reviewResponded 14 February 2018

Hello Rebecca T,
Thank you for your lovely feedback and review, we delight in providing a relaxing getaway for you! Our curtains were designed with Bay beach views in mind and for those needing a sleep-in possibly do need to be darker, we will look to rectify soon.
The team at Aqua Aqua would love to see you in Hervey bay another day, so be sure to contact us when your next holiday is due.
Kind regards
The Aqua Aqua Luxury Penthouse Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 January 2018

We recently stayed here with great friends for a long weekend and absolutely loved it. Penthouses are equipped to a very high standard and every request was met with a friendly and positive outcome. The penthouses are spacious and luxurious - with comfortable beds and everything at hand for a great stay. The pool is fabulous providing an almost 360 degree view encompassing the ocean, islands and town. Great sea views from the balconies too. Staff were lovely and friendly. Had a delicious meal from The Vinyard - food and service was fantastic. Hope to go back again.

Room tip: Cannot fault either penthouse - the only difference we could see was that the balcony is smaller in Penthouse 2
Date of stay: January 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anne G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EventsVinyard, Guest Relations Manager at Aqua Aqua Luxury Penthouses, responded to this reviewResponded 14 February 2018

Greetings Anne G,
Our team hope your friends and yourself have fabulous memories of Aqua Aqua Penthouses and Hervey Bay ! We are very happy you enjoyed our facilities and service and hope to see you on any return trips to the relaxing Fraser Coast region!
Kindest
Regards
The Aqua Aqua Luxury Penthouse Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 January 2018

We had a wonderful stay. Good location. Penthouses are extremely comfortable. Great amenities, very good beds and overall immaculate modern units. The pool upstairs is fantastic. Great views and great place for sundowners. Staff are very friendly and nothing is too much trouble. Units are tidied and light clean everyday. Food in the Vineyard restaurant is very good. We had one dinner up in the penthouse which was great. Can strongly recommend these to anyone visiting Hervey Bay. We wil go back for sure.

Room tip: Penthouse 1 has a large balcony which is great.
Date of stay: January 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Peter S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EventsVinyard, Guest Relations Manager at Aqua Aqua Luxury Penthouses, responded to this reviewResponded 14 February 2018

Hello Peter S,
We hope you had a memorable and exciting 60th Birthday ! Thank you for traveling up to Sunny Queensland for such a wonderful occasion with your family. We are very pleased you and the family enjoyed our modern Luxury Penthouses and private event dinner. We look forward to seeing you on any return visits to the Fraser Coast.
Kind regards
Aleeca

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2018 via mobile

Beautifully appointed, luxury accessories, spacious apartments with everything you need. Stunning views of the ocean from your room and the rooftop swimming pool and spa has a viewing window and is heated. The restaurant downstairs will also deliver excellent food to you (The Vinyard).

Date of stay: January 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Aldgedeb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EventsVinyard, Guest Relations Manager at Aqua Aqua Luxury Penthouses, responded to this reviewResponded 14 February 2018

Greetings Aldgedeb,
Thank you for the review, our Aqua Aqua Team loved having your family stay with us and hope to greet you again in the future soon. The Vinyard is always happy to deliver room service at any time, (including rooftop cocktails).
Again we would like to thank you for such a lovely review,
Kind regards
The Aqua Aqua Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 December 2017 via mobile

Best Ocean Views -
Unbelievable Apartment -
Private Rooftop Pool & Spa -
Lifts Open Directly Into Apartments 5 Star Restaurant
5 Star Apartments
Directly opposite The Bay
Whale watching boats 1 km walk
Pub 100 meters away
Sports Club 150 meters away
Boat Club 1 km walk
5 Restaurants within 200 meter walk
Famous Jetty 100 meters away

Date of stay: December 2017
Thank Aldge2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EventsVinyard, Guest Relations Manager at Aqua Aqua Luxury Penthouses, responded to this reviewResponded 14 February 2018

Hello Aldge2015,
Thank you for coming to stay at our Luxury Penthouses and for taking the time to share some of our many perks with other TripAdvisor readers. We would be delighted to see you stay with us again on any future visits to the Fraser Coast.
Kind regards
The Aqua Aqua Luxury Penthouse Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews