We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Reviews (189)
Filter reviews
189 results
Traveller rating
111
63
10
3
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
111
63
10
3
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews coffee machine room service sales rep sliding door in town excellent free wifi cool pool one bedroom apartment great kitchenette opposite end booked a family room seater dining table full size fridge a great place to stay reception staff were friendly and helpful cold beer huge bathroom
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 189 reviews
Reviewed 2 December 2018

We booked a room with disabled facilities but were given a family room which meant there were no grab rails and the shower was very difficult. The room needs maintenance. The phone didn't work to ring reception about the bed light not having a bulb. However the receptionist was very pleasant and solved the bed lamp problem. We found the security gates disturbing. Dinner at the bowling club was good but we found the staff and locals fairly unfriendly when we were having a drink at the bar.

Date of stay: November 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Debra D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 November 2018 via mobile

So I've stayed here before and thought it wasn't too bad. Firstly opened the door to an room that wasn't even cleaned then found out it wasn't our Spa room we ordered anyways. No biggie mistakes happen. New room fresh start, opened the door and notice marks on lounges too disgusting to sit on... I'll let that up to you for interpretation. Bread crumbs on the lounges and marks on walls and doors. Not happy. One positive they are large spacious rooms.

Date of stay: November 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Daniel P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2018

This was our second stay. The motel is well located near the bowling club and a short walk to shops.
Even thought it's on the Newell Highway the room was quiet. We will stay there again next time we drive down the Newell.

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank f1traveller2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2018

Recently stayed here for one night. It is in an excellent location adjacent to the bowling club which is very convenient if you don't wish to travel far for meals. Friendly service and good clean comfortable accommodation at a reasonable price. Would definitely recommend this motel but make sure you reserve a room in advance as it books out quickly during the week.

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SMSAus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2018

Motel attached to the bowling club.
Gated entrance to motel and security to connect to the bowls club.
Rooms spacious and modern with friendly staff.
Lots of room to park. Helpful when calling to book.
wifi worked fine

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank markcC7028YI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews