We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Reviews (189)
Filter reviews
189 results
Traveller rating
111
63
10
3
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
111
63
10
3
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews coffee machine room service sales rep sliding door in town excellent free wifi cool pool one bedroom apartment great kitchenette opposite end booked a family room seater dining table full size fridge a great place to stay reception staff were friendly and helpful cold beer huge bathroom
Filter
Updating list...
39 - 44 of 189 reviews
Reviewed 21 February 2018 via mobile

Stayed there recently for work. On arrival was walmly greeted. The room was spacious with clean and good furniture.

Although close to highway i heard no highway noise.

Overall quite happy with the stay

Date of stay: February 2018
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank 415dazs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jye P, Manager at MAS Country Club Motor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 9 April 2018

Hi Daz S, Thanks for your review.

We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Thanks Jye

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 February 2018

Modern, clean and quiet considering its vitrually on the highway. Handy to supermarket, fuel and takeaway food options. Backs onto a bowls club where you can charge back meals. Excellent place to stay.

Date of stay: February 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Graham W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carol L, Manager at MAS Country Club Motor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 14 February 2018

Hi Graham

Thank you so much for taking the time to review us on TripAdvisor.

We are pleased you enjoyed your stay and our facilities.

We look forward to welcoming you back again!

Kind regards

Carol

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 January 2018 via mobile

Brief visit to attend my sisters wedding. Arrived in 40degree heat, walked in a beautiful cool aircon room. Went for a swim in the pool, I thought it would be hot but it was surprisingly cool. Room met a lot of our requirements, but:
- room door wouldn’t open, no staff available for assistance at 11pm (got in ourselves eventually),
- very hard bed, old bed needs replacement. Hubby and I had two restless nights and with sore hips.
Will stay again with a different bed. Otherwise good location and meals ok at The Bowls Club.

Date of stay: January 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Gammon L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jye P, Manager at MAS Country Club Motor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 9 April 2018

Thanks for your honest review Gammon L,
We have changed out contact details to ensure that all guests can get in reach with us at any time of the day or night to ensure that no one is ever stuck outside again.
We do hope we will see you again soon.

Thanks,
Jye - Motel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 January 2018 via mobile

Stopped here for the night on a long road trip. Large room with plenty of space for my two children to run around. The room was incredibly clean and quiet. The wonder was very nice and accommodating. The pool was a good size and very clean. Would stay again

Date of stay: January 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Conor82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jye P, Manager at MAS Country Club Motor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 9 April 2018

Thanks for your review Conor82, Im glad you would come back one day and we hope its sooner than later.

Jye - Motel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 January 2018

Great greeting on arrival very hot day air con already on in the room so nice and cool. Very large room with queen size bed only fault bed was made up with king size linen so sheets did not fit correctly. Motel adjacent to bowls club

Room tip: All very quiet
Date of stay: January 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank tedqueensland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jye P, Manager at MAS Country Club Motor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 9 April 2018

Thanks for your review tedqueensland, Im glad you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to seeing you again

Jye - Motel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews