We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (189)
Filter reviews
189 results
Traveller rating
111
63
10
3
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
111
63
10
3
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews coffee machine room service sales rep sliding door in town excellent free wifi cool pool one bedroom apartment great kitchenette opposite end booked a family room seater dining table full size fridge a great place to stay reception staff were friendly and helpful cold beer huge bathroom
Filter
Updating list...
49 - 54 of 189 reviews
Reviewed 3 January 2018

Large motel - close to town center - roomy parking - easy access - (kettles fit under tap to refil!!) - rooms spacious - air conditioning fine - we needed it over Christmas - "service" closed over Christmas period - continental breakfast served night before - rooms unmade on Xmas day - close enough to town center to access places to eat or buy at supermarkets

Date of stay: December 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank ScotsAustralian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jye P, Manager at MAS Country Club Motor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 9 April 2018

Thanks for taking the time to review our motel. We appreciate it.

We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 December 2017 via mobile

We were greated by a friendly reception. Our room was a good size and the air conditioner worked very well. The motel is basically attached to the bowling club. We found the bowling club not so friendly though.

Date of stay: December 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank terrys363
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jye P, General Manager at MAS Country Club Motor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 27 May 2018

Thank for your review TerryS, Hope to see you again soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 December 2017

Very pleasant stay. Friendly reception, cool room and the pool was really lovely. Very comfortable. The Club Motor Inn had been recommended to us and we would definitely recommend it to other families.

Date of stay: December 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Michelle S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jye P, General Manager at MAS Country Club Motor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 27 May 2018

Thanks for your review Michelle S, We look forward to your next visit

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 December 2017 via mobile

Stayed here with my mum and 3 kids on our way to Dubbo. The family room was huge and perfect for us and the lovely lady gave us a fantastic price! We were very impressed by this place! Keep up the good work!

Date of stay: December 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Amanda M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jye P, General Manager at MAS Country Club Motor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 27 May 2018

I appreciate your review, Amanda M. See you on your next visit

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 December 2017

Bathroom:
Shampoo, conditioner, hair dryer, shower cap provided, but also make up remover & cleaning pads. Glen 20 & fly spray are also supplied. The bathroom has floor to ceiling tiles we have never seen in a motel before normally they are just painted. The shower has ample space to move in.
Main Room:
Coffee, Tea, Kettle, Microwave - the usual suspects but also a coffee machine inc pods. Nice touches. Bottled water was provided as part of the room tariff.

Location:
Our room faced the street via a sliding door, beautiful clean glass & double curtains to block out the morning sun, in front of the sliding door are plants & trees as a screen. Having our room facing a street isn't an issue as it is not really a main road, more for the locals to come & go.
Bed is comfortable. There is a lounge to sit on to watch TV.
I was impressed with the second bin in the main room for recyclables.
The AC was on in our room when we arrived as it had been a 30 odd deg day at Narrabri so was pleasantly cool & the split system unit is very quiet.
When checking in the Receptionist was very friendly. We are only staying one night on our way to Southport QLD. We have already booked our return visit on the way back to SA.

Date of stay: December 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank King0811
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jye P, General Manager at MAS Country Club Motor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 27 May 2018

Thanks for your review King0811, Hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews