We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Reviews (189)
Filter reviews
189 results
Traveller rating
111
63
10
3
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
111
63
10
3
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews coffee machine room service sales rep sliding door in town excellent free wifi cool pool one bedroom apartment great kitchenette opposite end booked a family room seater dining table full size fridge a great place to stay reception staff were friendly and helpful cold beer huge bathroom
Filter
Updating list...
57 - 62 of 189 reviews
Reviewed 2 November 2017

We stayed here previously and had no hesitation in booking again. Although we were allocated a room facing the main road, traffic noise was minimal at worst, and not an issue. The room was large, clean and well equipped. The only issue I had was that the TV is fixed quite high on the wall and I was not comfortable looking up even with my chair placed back as far as possible.

Date of stay: October 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank renev188
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chloe K, Manager at MAS Country Club Motor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 29 November 2017

Hello,

Thank you for returning to us after a few years! We love hearing our returning guests are still very happy with our facilities.

We look forward to seeing you again - perhaps in another few years!

Kind regards,
Chloe
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2017

We stayed here for 3 nights in Oct 2017, and I must say I was very pleasantly surprised at the quality of the room , as a carer I am very aware of the standard room most hotels say are * Disabled friendly* , however not in this case, The room was large and plenty of room for my wife's mobility scooter , the bathroom was enormous!! with a massive shower ,> If any disabled persons need a room at this hotel I can recommend it . Staff were friendly and very helpful, room clean and bed comfortable, even though the hotel is on a traffic island it was quiet at night

Date of stay: October 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank BazT831530
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chloe K, Manager at MAS Country Club Motor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 29 November 2017

Hi Baz,

It was a pleasure hosting you and your wife, and I'm so very pleased to hear our disabled friendly rooms were well suited to you and your needs.

We look forward to having you back again in the future and thank you for your recommendations!

Kind regards,

Chloe
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2017

When my wife and I were allocated a room facing the street we were a little apprehensive about the likely traffic noise. We needn't have been. There is very little traffic and we heard no traffic noise at all. Our room was large, clean and well furnished to a standard that was higher than most motels that we have stayed in. The bed was comfortable, the TV was modern and the accessories were as good as an major city hotel. Being owned by the adjoining Bowling Club meant that drinks and meals could be billed back to our room and, being motel guests, the Club gave us a discount on our meals and drinks. The Club meals were excellent. All up, a great motel at which to take a break on our interstate travels.

Date of stay: October 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank MatthewJames2009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chloe K, Manager at MAS Country Club Motor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 29 November 2017

Hi Matthew,

Thank you for reviewing us. We're so glad to hear that your concerns were put to ease after visiting. We encourage guests to let us know if there's anything they aren't happy with so I'm very glad you were happy!

We look forward to welcoming you back again.

Kind regards,

Chloe

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2017

Stayed for one night with my daughter in a twin room. This is a fairly new motel with comfortable rooms and an association with the bowling club immediately next door. You can bill your room if eating at the club and there is a gate connecting the two directly. Breakfast is available in-room at reasonable prices. Friendly staff and pleasant stay. Recommended.

Date of stay: October 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank robertn485
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chloe K, Manager at MAS Country Club Motor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 29 November 2017

Hi Robert,

Thank you for taking the time to review us. We're pleased to hear you found your stay comfortable and enjoyable! We look forward to having you back again to stay.

Kind regards,

Chloe
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2017

Great location and although on mIn road our room in The Stables was peaceful.
The room was spacious, spotless and was everything that we hoped for in overnight accommodation. The icing on top was access to the Bowls Club -good meals - a drink without worrying about driving and a wee play on the pokies!
Will stay here again for sure if we pass this way.

Room tip: Choose The Stables- good size rooms away from road-comfy beds
Date of stay: October 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Topsi7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chloe K, Manager at MAS Country Club Motor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 29 November 2017

Hi Topsi7,

Thank you for your review. We're pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay and look forward to welcoming you back again!

Kind regards,

Chloe
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews