We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Reviews (189)
Filter reviews
189 results
Traveller rating
111
63
10
3
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
111
63
10
3
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews coffee machine room service sales rep sliding door in town excellent free wifi cool pool one bedroom apartment great kitchenette opposite end booked a family room seater dining table full size fridge a great place to stay reception staff were friendly and helpful cold beer huge bathroom
Filter
Updating list...
59 - 64 of 189 reviews
Reviewed 18 October 2017

When my wife and I were allocated a room facing the street we were a little apprehensive about the likely traffic noise. We needn't have been. There is very little traffic and we heard no traffic noise at all. Our room was large, clean and well furnished to a standard that was higher than most motels that we have stayed in. The bed was comfortable, the TV was modern and the accessories were as good as an major city hotel. Being owned by the adjoining Bowling Club meant that drinks and meals could be billed back to our room and, being motel guests, the Club gave us a discount on our meals and drinks. The Club meals were excellent. All up, a great motel at which to take a break on our interstate travels.

Date of stay: October 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank MatthewJames2009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chloe K, Manager at MAS Country Club Motor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 29 November 2017

Hi Matthew,

Thank you for reviewing us. We're so glad to hear that your concerns were put to ease after visiting. We encourage guests to let us know if there's anything they aren't happy with so I'm very glad you were happy!

We look forward to welcoming you back again.

Kind regards,

Chloe

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2017

Stayed for one night with my daughter in a twin room. This is a fairly new motel with comfortable rooms and an association with the bowling club immediately next door. You can bill your room if eating at the club and there is a gate connecting the two directly. Breakfast is available in-room at reasonable prices. Friendly staff and pleasant stay. Recommended.

Date of stay: October 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank robertn485
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chloe K, Manager at MAS Country Club Motor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 29 November 2017

Hi Robert,

Thank you for taking the time to review us. We're pleased to hear you found your stay comfortable and enjoyable! We look forward to having you back again to stay.

Kind regards,

Chloe
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2017

Great location and although on mIn road our room in The Stables was peaceful.
The room was spacious, spotless and was everything that we hoped for in overnight accommodation. The icing on top was access to the Bowls Club -good meals - a drink without worrying about driving and a wee play on the pokies!
Will stay here again for sure if we pass this way.

Room tip: Choose The Stables- good size rooms away from road-comfy beds
Date of stay: October 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Topsi7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chloe K, Manager at MAS Country Club Motor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 29 November 2017

Hi Topsi7,

Thank you for your review. We're pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay and look forward to welcoming you back again!

Kind regards,

Chloe
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2017 via mobile

Have stayed at this motel previously over the years and always been most satisfied however this time very disappointed with the standard of the room. Lights didn't work but the carpet was disgusting. It was badly torn at the entrances to the bathroom just waiting for someone to trip and fall. When I approached the manager she informed me that the owner had been notified but did not want to spend any money. How do they get four stars. Location next to the club (who just happen to be the owners ) is great.

Date of stay: September 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank hogNsw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 16 September 2017

Hi hogNsw,

Thank you for your review. I pressed the matter further with the owners using your comments to me on check out, and the day after you left we had the carpet replaced and repaired so it is now like new again! I also had the light bulbs replaced to have all lights working.

As mentioned to you upon check out, please remember to bring any issues up with us as they arise in future, as I would have been more than happy to move you, in fact upgrade you, to a room that suited.

I do apologise you didn't enjoy your stay this time, however should you choose to return and give us another go we are happy to offer you and your partner a complimentary cooked breakfast.

Kind regards,

Chloe
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2017 via mobile

This is the newest motel in town I believe so it is fresh and clean. Nicely fitted out with table and chairs. The bathrooms are good. Ask for a room overlooking the bowling club for quiet. The road is noisy and the side rooms are a bit dark. Good facilities - fridge, microwave, coffee machine, free wi-fi. You can buy alcohol from the adjoining bowling club and take it back to the room. Excellent for a stop over in Narrabri. Well positioned in walking distance of Coles, fast food places and restaurants.

Date of stay: September 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank ZacSydney_Australia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 13 September 2017

Hi Zac!

Thank you so much for taking the time to post a review on our forum. We sincerely appreciate your feedback and are pleased we could accommodate you with you a bowling club side room.

We look forward to welcoming you back again in the future!

Have a lovely day!

Kind regards,

Chloe
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews