We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Reviews (189)
Filter reviews
189 results
Traveller rating
111
63
10
3
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
111
63
10
3
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews coffee machine room service sales rep sliding door in town excellent free wifi cool pool one bedroom apartment great kitchenette opposite end booked a family room seater dining table full size fridge a great place to stay reception staff were friendly and helpful cold beer huge bathroom
Filter
Updating list...
66 - 71 of 189 reviews
Reviewed 22 August 2017 via mobile

Stayed at the Country Club Motel after a 4pm phone call to the owner while on the road from Qld She was very polite and assured us she would give a great room at a great price It was everything she promised and more We walked 80 meters from our room thru a side gate into the bowls club bistro Would recommend this motel to everyone

Date of stay: August 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Neil O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 7 September 2017

Hi Neil!

Thank you for taking the time to review us! We're glad you enjoyed your stay and appreciate your feedback!

We look forward to welcoming you back again in the future.

Have a lovely day!

Kind regards,

Chloe
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2017

This was my second stay at this hotel and it lived up to expectations. Clean & comfortable. Easy access to Crossing Theatre and supermarket. Reception staff were friendly and helpful. Parking right outside the front of your room. Great stay.

Date of stay: August 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Vicki K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 7 September 2017

Hi Vicki,

Thank you so much for your review. We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and we do hope to see you back again soon!

Kind regards,

Chloe
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2017

I called and spoke with Brendan during the day and said that we would be through Narrabri later that night. He booked us a room and even gave me his personal mobile number in case Chloe (the on-site manager) didn't answer our later call. Wasn't needed and Chloe was lovely to speak to as well and everything was smooth for our late night arrival and early departure.

Modern, clean, comfortable and warm (it was July!), will definitely be back on our next trip down the Newell.

Date of stay: July 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank liamr940
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 7 September 2017

Hi Liam,

Thank you so much for such a shining review. We really do appreciate the feedback!

Hope to see you again soon!

Kind regards,

Chloe
Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2017

What a great experience we had staying at the best in Narrabri. Chloe went above and beyond to ensure our stay was 5 star quality. We recommend to anyone considering a stay in Narrabri, stay at the Country Club Motor Inn.
Thank you Chloe for the first rate service! *****

Date of stay: July 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank sixfoxes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 26 July 2017

Such lovely words! We are so very appreciative that you took the time to review us online. We're glad to know you enjoyed your stay and look forward to welcoming you back again in the future!

Kind regards,
Chloe
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2017 via mobile

After many kms of driving, we were greeted in a very friendly manner at reception, we asked if there was somewhere close for a meal & were informed about the bowls club just at the back of the motel. Our meal was quite good & we didn't have to go far. Our room was spacious & the bed very comfortable for a good nights sleep. Great place for a comfortable over night stop over.

Date of stay: July 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Tbeardwood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 24 July 2017

Hi Tbeardwood!

Thank you so much for taking the time to review us on TripAdvisor.

We are pleased your enjoyed your stay and our facilities.

We look forward to welcoming you back again!

Kind regards,
Chloe
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews