We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Reviews (189)
Filter reviews
189 results
Traveller rating
111
63
10
3
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
111
63
10
3
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews coffee machine room service sales rep sliding door in town excellent free wifi cool pool one bedroom apartment great kitchenette opposite end booked a family room seater dining table full size fridge a great place to stay reception staff were friendly and helpful cold beer huge bathroom
Filter
Updating list...
70 - 75 of 189 reviews
Reviewed 23 July 2017 via mobile

After many kms of driving, we were greeted in a very friendly manner at reception, we asked if there was somewhere close for a meal & were informed about the bowls club just at the back of the motel. Our meal was quite good & we didn't have to go far. Our room was spacious & the bed very comfortable for a good nights sleep. Great place for a comfortable over night stop over.

Date of stay: July 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Tbeardwood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 24 July 2017

Hi Tbeardwood!

Thank you so much for taking the time to review us on TripAdvisor.

We are pleased your enjoyed your stay and our facilities.

We look forward to welcoming you back again!

Kind regards,
Chloe
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2017 via mobile

A good motel in Narrabri. Friendly and helpful reception staff, room was comfortable and clean, carpets need a bit of attention as fraying and lifting. Bed was comfortable, and room was what I was expecting so overall I'm pretty happy

Date of stay: July 2017
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank BethClaire5917
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 24 July 2017

Hi BethClaire!

Thank you for your review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay! You will be pleased to know we are aware of the minor wear and tear starting to come through and are in the process of fixing all of these things.

We hope to see you back again soon!

Kind regards,
Chloe
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2017

Great Motel, probably one of the best in Narrabri. Within walking distance to the centre of town (although it is situated almost at the end on the main street).
Good sized clean rooms. Seems to be a popular spot for many people that pass through for work. Bowling Club backs onto the premises that has 'average' meals but OK.
Plenty of places to eat at otherwise. In house breakfast available + room service if you wish, but no actual restaurant on site.
Rooms backing onto the main road can be somewhat noisy with traffic.

Room tip: Pick a room that backs onto the bowling green (less road noise).
Date of stay: July 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Robert K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 22 July 2017

Hi Robert,

Thank you so much for your review. We're so pleased to know you enjoyed your stay with us here.

We do hope to be welcoming you back here again in the future!

Kind regards,

Chloe
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2017

The Room was lovely very clean very comfortable in all excellent value for money. Had all the little extras one could want. I was close to th heart of town. And goth staff very helpful on the best places in town. For Dinners in all a great Motel

Date of stay: July 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Faye O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 18 July 2017

Hi Faye!

Thank you for taking the time to review us on TripAdvisor! We appreciate your feedback and are very pleased to know you enjoyed your stay.

We hope to see you back again soon!

Kind regards,

Chloe
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2017

Checked in at 6.00pm. Reception office open until 9.00pm. Friendly welcome.
The Country Club Motor Inn is very clean, comfortable and convenient to the Main Street in Narrabri (Macca and KFC just around the corner - if you need them). Bed was great - firm and comfortable.Parking facilities are very good. Signage on Barwan Street a little difficult to see - you're on the place before you can see the sign) but that notwithstanding, well worth it as a stopover retreat.

Date of stay: July 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Tony H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 18 July 2017

Hi Tony!

Thank you for your review. We're pleased that the facilities here at MAS Country Club Motor Inn were clean and comfortable for you! We work hard to maintain a high level of cleanliness so I will be sure to pass your compliments onto housekeeping staff!

We do hope to see you back again in the future! :)

Have a lovely day.

Kind regards,

Chloe
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews