We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Reviews (189)
Filter reviews
189 results
Traveller rating
111
63
10
3
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
111
63
10
3
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews coffee machine room service sales rep sliding door in town excellent free wifi cool pool one bedroom apartment great kitchenette opposite end booked a family room seater dining table full size fridge a great place to stay reception staff were friendly and helpful cold beer huge bathroom
Filter
Updating list...
76 - 81 of 189 reviews
Reviewed 3 July 2017 via mobile

We were traveling from the snowy mountains to toowoomba and stopped over for one night. 2 kids one adult. Great separate beds, no road noise, dark curtains. Chloe at the front desk suggested a nearby pub for dinner and it was great. The 2 bottles of water in the fridge (free) were tops and the motel is close to a shopping center. Our only challenge was that a cooked breakfast isn't available on the weekend. This was a bit of a pain for us as we left around 6:30, and the kids still think maccas is the "breakfast of kings" and so the Golden Arches were dominating our road meal plans. $10 continental is ok, but I wanted some eggs. Aside from this a great motel, recommended.

Date of stay: July 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank bencJ3488BE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 4 July 2017

Hi Ben!

Thank you so much for taking the time to review us. We apologise that breakfast was unavailable this past weekend due to an unforeseeable issue having arised earlier that day, however breakfast is usually available on weekends from 7:30am to 8:00am.

We are glad you found our rooms comfortable and hope that next time you stay you can enjoy our breakfast - although you may need to sleep in a little later than 6:30am to enjoy them! :)

Kind regards,

Chloe
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2017

Enjoyed two nights here on business. The staff were very helpful and friendly. The rooms are clean and presentable. Had two good peaceful nights sleep. Was very convenient to have a beer at the connecting club. Also for a meal at Thai restaurant ,food was very satisfying.

Date of stay: June 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Craig H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 4 July 2017

Hi Craig,

Thank you so much for your review.

We are so glad to hear you enjoyed your stay! We work very hard to keep our rooms clean and presentable - I will be sure to praise our staff here on their efforts.

We look forward to welcoming you back again!

Kind regards,

Chloe

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2017 via mobile

Spot on. One of the best country motels I've ever stayed in. Clean tidy well appointed. Reasonable Wi-Fi speeds, microwave, kettle, toaster. Even comes with a coffee machine with pods. Bathroom equipped with air freshener and bug spray. Attention to detail is obviously their aim, and it's all at a reasonable price. Next door to the bowling club (gate leads straight there). Within easy walk to main street, Coles, woolies, pubs, cafes etc. Highly recommended and I've been staying in around 50 motels a year for over 20 years.

Date of stay: June 2017
Trip type: Travelled on business
1  Thank Stefan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 5 June 2017

Hi Stefan,

Thank you so much for taking the time to review us online. We appreciate your feedback and are so very pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay.

We look forward to welcoming you back again in the future!

Have a fabulous week, Stefan.

Kind regards,

Chloe
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 April 2017

Travelling back from Broken Hill we stayed one night at the Club Motor Inn. The room was huge - very comfortable. We had room service dinner and breakfast the next morning which were both great.
Top place to stay this one - we'll definitely be back!

Date of stay: April 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank robh903
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jye P, General Manager at MAS Country Club Motor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 27 May 2018

Hi Rob H, what a great review. Thank you. Hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2017

The motel is situated behind the bowling club and in walking distance to Woolies, Coles, Maccas, a good pub and the main street. My room (in a corner unit) was unexpectedly large. It had a kitchenette, with a lovely coffee machine and large fridge, microwave, frypan etc. There was a large lounge/dining area and separate bedroom with a second TV. The bathroom was the largest I have seen in a motel, complete with large spa bath. I stayed two nights and it was beautifully serviced with new coffee pods and toiletries added. All in all, this was a beautiful motel and is highly recommended.

Room tip: My corner room was huge!!!
Date of stay: March 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank martysooty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jye P, General Manager at MAS Country Club Motor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 27 May 2018

Hi martysooty, Thanks for your review. Im glad you took time out of your day to leave it. Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews