We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Reviews (189)
Filter reviews
189 results
Traveller rating
111
63
10
3
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
111
63
10
3
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews coffee machine room service sales rep sliding door in town excellent free wifi cool pool one bedroom apartment great kitchenette opposite end booked a family room seater dining table full size fridge a great place to stay reception staff were friendly and helpful cold beer huge bathroom
Filter
Updating list...
78 - 83 of 189 reviews
Reviewed 4 June 2017 via mobile

Spot on. One of the best country motels I've ever stayed in. Clean tidy well appointed. Reasonable Wi-Fi speeds, microwave, kettle, toaster. Even comes with a coffee machine with pods. Bathroom equipped with air freshener and bug spray. Attention to detail is obviously their aim, and it's all at a reasonable price. Next door to the bowling club (gate leads straight there). Within easy walk to main street, Coles, woolies, pubs, cafes etc. Highly recommended and I've been staying in around 50 motels a year for over 20 years.

Date of stay: June 2017
Trip type: Travelled on business
1  Thank Stefan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 5 June 2017

Hi Stefan,

Thank you so much for taking the time to review us online. We appreciate your feedback and are so very pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay.

We look forward to welcoming you back again in the future!

Have a fabulous week, Stefan.

Kind regards,

Chloe
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 April 2017

Travelling back from Broken Hill we stayed one night at the Club Motor Inn. The room was huge - very comfortable. We had room service dinner and breakfast the next morning which were both great.
Top place to stay this one - we'll definitely be back!

Date of stay: April 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank robh903
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jye P, General Manager at MAS Country Club Motor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 27 May 2018

Hi Rob H, what a great review. Thank you. Hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2017

The motel is situated behind the bowling club and in walking distance to Woolies, Coles, Maccas, a good pub and the main street. My room (in a corner unit) was unexpectedly large. It had a kitchenette, with a lovely coffee machine and large fridge, microwave, frypan etc. There was a large lounge/dining area and separate bedroom with a second TV. The bathroom was the largest I have seen in a motel, complete with large spa bath. I stayed two nights and it was beautifully serviced with new coffee pods and toiletries added. All in all, this was a beautiful motel and is highly recommended.

Room tip: My corner room was huge!!!
Date of stay: March 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank martysooty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jye P, General Manager at MAS Country Club Motor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 27 May 2018

Hi martysooty, Thanks for your review. Im glad you took time out of your day to leave it. Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2017

well appointed rooms keep stay away from the rooms with meeting areas out side them as people gather late at night & can be a little noisy fox-tel has varying quality. security gate is no used so access is open to general public at all times

Room tip: stay away from rooms with tables out side
Date of stay: March 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Peter M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jye P, General Manager at MAS Country Club Motor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 27 May 2018

Hi Peter M, I appreciate your review. Hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2017 via mobile

Spent two nights here, one at the end of February and the other mid March. Comfortable and clean rooms with friendly hosts. Meals available at the bowls club through a shared gateway (mainly Chinese). We will definitely stay here again and we do recommend it.

Date of stay: March 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank BuderimDiner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jye P, General Manager at MAS Country Club Motor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 27 May 2018

Hi BuderimDiner, Thanks for taking the time to review us. I really appreciate it. Look forward to your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews