We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Aalbany Motel(Narrabri)
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bellview Motel(Narrabri)
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Free Internet
Aaron Inn Motel(Narrabri)
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (119)
Filter reviews
120 results
Traveller rating
51
50
11
3
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
51
50
11
3
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgreat locationacross the roadthe pubstayed herein towncomfortable bedsrefurbished roommain stclean poolnice roomexecutive suiteother hotelsundercover parkingbowling clubtea coffee making facilitiesthe managersafter a long day
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 120 reviews
Reviewed 20 March 2018

I stayed here on a Saturday night. The noise from the outdoor music venue in the pub across the road was incredible - I mean really loud and overpowered the earplugs. Spoilt the whole experience. If you like to be at the pub until 1am, stay here because it's just across the road. If you are looking for a quiet night's sleep do NOT stay here on a Saturday night. Not sure about other nights but I previously stayed on a Sunday night and also had some loud music but it stopped about 10pm. Can't see how the council allows the pub to bash out such noise in the vicinity of a place where people are trying to sleep. Rooms are clean, modern and well laid out. Pity one can't enjoy them in peace.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Marky_Mark4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2018

Recently spent one night here on-route to Melbourne. Only room available was a Queen size deluxe room costing $135.
The room looked like it was new, or at the very least, totally refurbished with quality furnishings and fittings.
The room contained everything you would expect in this type of facility; flat screen TV, split system air conditioning, free WiFi, tea & coffee making facilities (milk supplied at check in), a very comfortable bed and a beautiful shower. Also a spa bath if you want to indulge. Our room was very quiet
The motel is close to the centre of town and there is a McDonalds (McCafe) close by (for breakfast).

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Aussie-Traveller3121
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nick D, Manager at Adelong Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 15 March 2018

Thank you so much for your review,
We have done a whole refurbishment on all of our rooms only 18 months ago, and we are striving to make everything very comfortable for our guests.
Until next time, Safe travels.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 January 2018

I honestly cant find fault. We only stayed one night, however we had driven from Canberra and we were exhausted. It was a relief to find big, clean and comfortable rooms. Yes, we were offered milk, there was plenty of tea and coffee. This is Narrabri, not 5 star in the city, and it presented better than expected.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Eirinoula
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 January 2018

Good location, clean room. BUT
NO HOT WATER
Family room 4 guests - 2 small bottles of water in fridge
No milk - not even long life
Fridge, microwave and toaster - BUT no plates, no cutlery
Cheap and uncomfortable pillows

Room Tip: Pick another motel in town
Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
Thank nsckal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nick D, Manager at Adelong Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 January 2018

Hello Nick & Belinda, I am sorry to read your VERY DISAPPOINTING review. At no time did you contact reception regarding these complaints, and we do note that you were here within reception hours, plus we are available by phone if reception is closed. Nobody else was without hot water, there is a note in the compendium offering you to come to reception if you require crockery etc. All of our rooms have the 2 bottles of complimentary water, once again if you required more we would have happily provided more. We do offer fresh milk on arrival to all of our guests, and I do apologise if that was not offered, once again if you had checked with reception that would have been provided happily. We will alert the pillow issue to the managers on their return from holiday. Jill & Geoff, Relief Managers for Nick & Sharon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 January 2018 via mobile

We were stranded in Narrabri due to car troubles so it was an unplanned stopover. We checked into the Adelong Motel as a family of four. Nicks dinner suggestion was perfect. The room was great and extremely comfortable. We needed a late checkout and the staff were so accommodating of our situation, which was already very stressful. They were so supportive and allowed us to stay and use the beautiful pool while we waited for our car to be ready. Amazing and so friendly!

Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
Thank Jillian C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews