We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very friendly and reasonably priced restaurant”
Review of Thai Home

Thai Home
Ranked #3 of 23 Restaurants in Narrabri
Certificate of Excellence
Restaurant details
Reviewed 6 April 2018

Arrived with no booking but a lovely lady called Christina gave us a great table and looked after out needs very well. Well located just on the south side of the town, convenient to the motel we were staying in

Date of visit: December 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Frenchypa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (42)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

7 - 11 of 42 reviews

Reviewed 2 March 2018 via mobile

Fantastic fresh vegetables. Tasty satay chicken and mild was mild. Bit of a wait at 40 mins but was Friday night and takeaway. Friendly staff. Good value. As good as the big smoke!

Date of visit: March 2018
Thank Andrea F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 March 2018 via mobile

Got exactly what I needed, fresh flavours, and chilli heat at Thai levels. Not so hot options also available, but try, it's worth it. BYO only, green tea goes with everything.

Date of visit: March 2018
Thank Kelvin D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 March 2018

Ordered takeaway, which had very prompt service. I didn't enjoy my meal but I also didn't disliked my meal. I have had satay chicken that has been done better elsewhere.

Date of visit: February 2018
Thank Karen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 January 2018

As a local it is awesome to have such a fine place to eat in town. The service is always friendly and the meals are excellent.
For me the BYO option only enhances the experience as you can bring whatever you want and not have to pay often inflated restaurant prices.
Keep it up and look forward to coming back.

Date of visit: January 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank kencampbell2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Thai Home also viewed

 
Narrabri, New South Wales
Narrabri, New South Wales
 
Narrabri, New South Wales
Narrabri, New South Wales
 

Been to Thai Home? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing