We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (70)
Filter reviews
70 results
Traveller rating
12
27
17
6
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
12
27
17
6
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviews kitchen facilities sea front short walk town centre microwave earthquake
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 70 reviews
Reviewed 8 October 2017

Great location
Okish place to stay if you not tooooo fussy - had everything we needed
BBQ we used on Sat night was disgusting but after a good burn off and clean we were ready to go - the umbrellas helped us stay dry as not under cover.
Price mmmmm ok

Date of stay: October 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Airportguesthouse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 February 2017

Just across the road from the sea and only a short walk to the town centre we found the motel perfect for us. Our room was spotlessly clean and we were warmly greeted on our arrival by the owner. We have visited Kaikoura before and love it there. Of course the earthquake has had an impact on the town and some restaurants and motels are closed for the minute, but we had a great time nevertheless.

Date of stay: February 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kim h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 January 2017 via mobile

We were greeted very pleasantly by one of the owners. However the motel room was very dated. It was clean and tidy but the bed had roll together issues. We also experienced the other owner being discourteous to other guests speaking down to them in front of us and others.

Date of stay: January 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank travellerdi1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 January 2017

The motel is a bit removed from the center of town; however, we walked to town due to limited parking - perhaps 1/2 mile. The motel is clean and the rooms are spacious. Due to earthquake, wifi was not reliable but that seemed to be the fact around town.

Date of stay: January 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank smatso
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2017

Great location, size of the rooms and friendly hospitable hosts. Although its not the newest accommodation available everything is kept clean and fresh and offers really good value. Would definitely stay here again.

Room tip: Studio straight ahead down the driveway offers a lovely sea view.
Date of stay: January 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Amylmck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews