We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (70)
Filter reviews
70 results
Traveller rating
12
27
17
6
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
12
27
17
6
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviews kitchen facilities sea front short walk town centre microwave earthquake
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 70 reviews
Reviewed 13 January 2017

The motel is a bit removed from the center of town; however, we walked to town due to limited parking - perhaps 1/2 mile. The motel is clean and the rooms are spacious. Due to earthquake, wifi was not reliable but that seemed to be the fact around town.

Date of stay: January 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank smatso
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2017

Great location, size of the rooms and friendly hospitable hosts. Although its not the newest accommodation available everything is kept clean and fresh and offers really good value. Would definitely stay here again.

Room tip: Studio straight ahead down the driveway offers a lovely sea view.
Date of stay: January 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Amylmck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 December 2016

We finished up in a double bedroom unit - mistake in booking maybe but not what we had expected. The second bedroom was that small that it was impossible to open the wardrobe door - a bed in the way. The unit just felt dated and very tired and needed some TLC to drag it into the 21st century. Light bulb in the spare room did not work, broken wall plug in the living area unable to be fixed due to lack of sparkies (earthquake priorities - understandable I guess). A sign in the kitchen suggests that the unit requires customers to wash their own crockery etc but for the price we paid I am not so sure. Also the first three cups we got out of the cupboard were unusable - too dirty.
Tiny shower, unheated bathroom (but good heater in the unit). No view at all but only about 10 minutes walk from town. Friendly owners.

Date of stay: December 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Tony S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2016 via mobile

Not flash but spotlessly clean and a comfy bed. Our room had a lovely wee view of the sunrise over the sea. The free wifi was a plus. The kitchen is basic (microwave, kettle) with cheerful and plentiful crockery etc. Easy drive to a selection of takeaways.

Date of stay: July 2016
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank LisonH6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2016 via mobile

Units were very clean and a good size for a family. The one we were in was a little scruffy but ok for a night or two. Lovely location to go across the road and watch the sun rise in the morning. Nice bar at the end of the road. Friendly staff.

Date of stay: July 2016
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Judith S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews