We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Love this place - Especially Cheaper Tuesday.”
Review of Woodstock Hotel

Woodstock Hotel
Ranked #6 of 32 Restaurants in Hokitika
Price range: USD 3 - USD 24
Cuisines: Pizza, Seafood, New Zealand
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Description: The Woodstock Hotel is a great local craft brew pub and restaurant overlooking the Hokitika river. We brew 6 beers and a great cider. We have 11 beers on tap including Guinness. 'The Woody' serves great value meals, with many vegetarian dishes, we try and keep most of our meals gluten free. We have regular meal specials throughout the week. Monday Madness with great $15 meal deals. 2 for Tuesday with 2 meals for the price of 1. Every Sunday night we host a spit roast and music jam, anyone welcome to join in. Check out our Website. Great Meals and a Great Reputation.
Reviewed 6 April 2018

Great little pub with fantastic food. I would go as far to say probably the best steak in town to. On Tuesday's you can buy one meal and get the second free (And they don't compromise on portion size either on this day). Well worth the visit.

Date of visit: April 2018
Thank Amanda A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (81)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

11 - 15 of 81 reviews

Reviewed 4 March 2018

A simple menu, with good friendly service. Easy to find but a little way out of Hokitika. We were recommended this restaurant by the owner of a nearby B&B.

Date of visit: February 2018
Thank Sarah P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 March 2018 via mobile

The food has a good reputation but the Black Diamond Porter is superb! To work up an appetite there is an interesting local loop walk that takes about an hour

Date of visit: March 2018
Thank Ronah802
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2018

Just out of town, and busy on Tuesday nights when it has 2 for 1 deal, or in nice weather on the weekends

Date of visit: February 2018
Thank happysheepChina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 February 2018 via mobile

Unique restaurant involving placing all orders at the bar (like an English pub). Tuesday was, by luck, 2 for 1 night so dinner was quite inexpensive. Service excellent. They delivered hot meals to all 6 of us at the same time. Fish dishes all very good as was lamb shank.

Date of visit: February 2018
Thank Compuvideo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Woodstock Hotel also viewed

Hokitika, West Coast Region
Hokitika, West Coast Region
 
Hokitika, West Coast Region
Hokitika, West Coast Region
 
Hokitika, West Coast Region
Hokitika, West Coast Region
 

Been to Woodstock Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing