We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (134)
Filter reviews
134 results
Traveller rating
35
50
40
6
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
35
50
40
6
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the main road good size spa bath area including water pressure queen bed clean rooms short drive one night stay motel kitchen fixtures units cleanliness hokitika supermarket
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 134 reviews
Reviewed 23 October 2017 via mobile

Stayed at the Charles Court last night (Oct 22) for just 1 night. We found the motel extremely clean, quiet - despite being on the main road, but away from Greymouth CBD - maybe because this was the long weekend (?). This motel has the best hot shower and water pressure we have enjoyed since starting our trip in Auckland on Oct 1 - even better than the Auckland Langham hotel and a couple of Copthorne hotels also!

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Iggybah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2017

I recently spent 5 nights at Charles Court Motel. Nice units with great amenities. Friendly owners and staff went out of their way to make sure I was looked after. They are close to the beach and walking cycling track and had a bicycle I could use. Thoroughly recommend

Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
Thank AndrewLondon99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2017 via mobile

A nice clean motel based on outskirts of Greymouth.
Hosts were lovely and accommodating.
Our daughter loved the spa bath.
A quick stroll to the beach.
Was a little noisy but it's on the main road so kind of expected that, so if you're a light sleeper is suggest ear plugs.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
Thank 560andreae
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2017 via mobile

On the main highway and not built to keep out the noise. As a light sleeper I had to use a pillow to block out the noise from 6am. Ok if you want to travel early . Seems that most motels are on this strip of highway. Perhaps they have better sound insulation. Good sized rooms. Helpful staff.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Markoledaddio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2017 via mobile

Stayed here with aged father ( New Zealander)

Chose as a base to visit local area including Hokitika, Greymouth.

Was clean and the owner was very helpful, I had a great walk on the beach which is just out of the back gate.

Good value

Stayed: February 2017, travelled with family
Thank tonyg380
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews