We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (91)
Filter reviews
91 results
Traveller rating
58
21
7
2
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
58
21
7
2
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews pool table hosts were lovely private bathroom the river sense of humour living area kowhai park other guests comfy bed enjoyed our stay the kitchen across the road would stay again gary suite lodge accommodation
Filter
Updating list...
21 - 26 of 91 reviews
Reviewed 2 February 2018

Friendly hosts and well equipped room with ensuite. Handy location to town centre for motorcycle racing. Clean and tidy with plenty of parking. Would definitely stay again and recommend to others

Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank kevliskyle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 February 2018

The hosts were wonderful, lovely couple.
Our suite was poolside, comes highly recommended. We would have loved to stay another day or two.
The room was very clean & modern. Beds were very comfy we all got a good nights rest.

Room Tip: Poolside room is a bonus
  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank HelenS5182
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 January 2018

Repeat visitors this time our family stayed in the lodge in an area that could be made into a self contained two bedroom area with kitchenette.
It was lovely to have the separate sleeping area but be able to share the larger lodge kitchen, lounge and pool table.
We found the staff friendly, helpful and available. The prices were great and family affordable. The pool and spa were superb. Would definitely stay again.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank elle1365
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 January 2018

Friendly helpful staff. Well Maintained Swimming Pool. Great Location across from River Promenade and close proximity to Kowhai Park. Tidy rooms and great value, good for families. We will definitely stay here again.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Richard & Mered... N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 January 2018 via mobile

Stayed here for a night in the shared lodge. Called to advise I will be arriving quite late and the guy was very understanding and helpful. Arrived around 10pm and was greeted by an awesome lady who promptly checked me in and showed me around. The place was very tidy and clean and in an awesome location.

I will definitely be returning here when I'm back in Wanganui, couldn't imagine staying anywhere else now.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled solo
Thank MissWst
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews