We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
USD 106
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
151 on London(Whanganui)
USD 96
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Grand Hotel(Whanganui)(Great Value!)
USD 72
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
YHA Whanganui Braemar House(Whanganui)(Great Value!)
USD 50
USD 20
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 44% below average rates

The price you found is 44% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 36/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Rutland Arms Inn(Whanganui)
USD 106
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Riverview Motel(Whanganui)(Great Value!)
USD 74
USD 61
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Whanganui River Top 10 Holiday Park(Whanganui)(Great Value!)
USD 92
USD 61
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Astral Motel & Apartments(Whanganui)(Great Value!)
USD 67
USD 62
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 89
USD 83
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (339)
Filter reviews
339 results
Traveller rating
214
116
9
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
214
116
9
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgreat locationthe main streetclose to townfish and chip shoplarge studiowithin easy walking distancefree wifiroom was cleanstay there againcentral locationgreat place to staywell equipped kitchenvictoria avenueoff street parkingstayed one nightthe riverexcellent value for money
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 339 reviews
Reviewed 14 February 2018

I wish all motels were this good. Rooms were spotlessly clean and tidy, good towels, good linen, what more could you ask for!?!?! Very convenient location for the town; good parking. No issues at all, highly recommended!

Stayed: February 2018, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank cbagul412543
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kingscourtWanganui, Owner at Kings Court Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 February 2018

Thank you for taking the time to post a review. We are pleased that your stay was great and that the motel had everything you required Carol

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 February 2018

Lovely clean place with good sized rooms. Rooms set out nicely and easy to park car. Nice comfy beds with good linen and plenty of towels. Well located for high street and easy to find.
Pleasant check in and staff great. Good price per night as well.
No pool or air conditioning and rooms can get a little warm - fans are provided.

Room Tip: All look excellent
Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank kenty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kingscourtWanganui, Owner at Kings Court Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 February 2018

Thank you for taking the time to post a review and give your feedback highlighting some of the positives of our motel. We look forward to hosting you again if every in Wanganui Carol

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 February 2018

Very tidy, clean and well presented. Location is very central and the operator was friendly and helpful. Our stay was short but pleasant and we would recommend anyone stay here for their short term requirements.

Stayed: February 2018, travelled on business
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank peat99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kingscourtWanganui, Owner at Kings Court Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 February 2018

Thank you for taking the time to post a review. We are pleased that the motel met your requirements and look forward to hosting you again if every in Wanganui Carol

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 February 2018

We have stayed in King's Court Motel every time we have been in Whanganui, and I have stayed there singly on business several times. It is central, quiet, spotlessly clean, well appointed, with helpful staff. We would not consider staying anywhere else in Whanganui.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank mmarks_518146
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kingscourtWanganui, Owner at Kings Court Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 February 2018

Thank you for taking the time to post a review. Repeat business is a great part of our business. Look forward to your next visit Carol

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 January 2018

A classic single storey motel with parking places outside each "chalet". Room was large and airy well furnished plus kitchen etc. Staff helpful and efficient. A short walk to town centre and supermarkets. We paid $115 - value for money

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Jev_123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kingscourtWanganui, Owner at Kings Court Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 February 2018

Thank you for taking the time to post a review and give your positive feedback. Look forward to hosting you again if ever in Wanganui Carol

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews