We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (67)
Filter reviews
67 results
Traveller rating
33
27
7
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
33
27
7
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews spa bath ring stove adjoining rooms excellent motel stayed here room was clean handy location living area excellent value for money couple of nights close to town single bed brian hosts accommodation unit kitchenette
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 67 reviews
Reviewed 7 May 2018

The room was large and clean however the WiFi was unusable and the bed was not that good. There was excellent parking and very little road noise at night. The ability to walk into town was a real bonus

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Dave P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2018

We stayed here for a night but will find somewhere else to stay next time we come to Wanganui.
The room was clean, basic but badly in need of an update. The spa bath was basic and uncomfortable and definitely not for 2 people.
Also the advertised "Sky" in infact only 3 channels, 2 of sport & 1 movies.
Be aware that there is a 24hour service station behind the motel with an access road also at the back so there can be quite a bit of traffic noise.
The bed was not very comfortable.
There are a lot better motels to stay at in Wanganui and wouldn't stay here again.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank PatnPete
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2018

The motel is close to the town center. The rooms are tidy and clean. There are also breakfast making facilities in the rooms. The owner is a very nice guy and gave us some insights about Wanganui. He also gave us some tipps about Palmerston North as we were heading there the next they. The only downside was, that the walls seem to be a little bit thin and you could hear your neighbour or his TV in the evening/night.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank ChrigiZH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2018 via mobile

We stayed here past weekend and I will say it was clean, central and had what one may expect from a motel. It is dated inside and bathroom floors and sink could have been cleaner. The person checking us in was friendly and we could walk to shops and restaurants. It was good and we were grateful to get the accommodation as a lot of places were booked. P.s shower caps are handy if one has had their hair done and doesn't want it getting wet. Would have been good to have. Basic bathroom toiletries were provided though. One thing we noted was that though it was central location on a Saturday night it was very quiet and we were able to get some sleep.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
Thank Ashmin H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2018 via mobile

We stayed here for one night. The accommodation was excellent and very comfortable. We had room 2 which had a spar bath and shower over and a third single bed in the separate living area. There were two very comfortable lounge chairs with foot rests. The owner was extremely friendly and helpful. This was a great find and excellent value for money. It is in a good, quiet location close to the centre. I would strongly recommend staying here if visiting Whanganui.

Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank BrianH422
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews