We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (67)
Filter reviews
67 results
Traveller rating
33
27
7
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
33
27
7
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews spa bath ring stove adjoining rooms excellent motel stayed here room was clean handy location living area excellent value for money couple of nights close to town single bed brian hosts accommodation unit kitchenette
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 67 reviews
Reviewed 16 January 2018 via mobile

We had 2 downstairs adjoining rooms which worked well as we could pop in and out of each others rooms. Have a few beers together. Rooms were clean and tidy, owners very pleasant. Choice of breakfast options.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled with friends
Thank Sparkie154
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2018

Because we have never had a bad experience with this motel, we try to stay here on our not very frequent visits to Wanganui.
This time we again had a studio unit, but not so spacious as last time in March 2016 There was still a microwave, but no two ring stove. Also, phones are no longer available in the units. But the previous high standards of comfort , cleanliness, friendly check in, and moderate cost have been well maintained.
We don't know when we will next visit this city, but we do know we will endeavour to again obtain accommodation at this well run, quiet, and centrally situated motel.

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Henry P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 January 2018

B K Magnolia is ideally situated away from the busy Main Street yet so close you can walk.The unit was immaculate and comfortable.
Our only problem which is no reflection on the management, was that it was a very hot day and we want to have windows and door open,but the unit next to us had a smoker who kept smoking at the table by our door and the smoke prevented us having the door open.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Katrine715
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 December 2017

Brian was very accommodating as we needed to be flexible on dates due to the sudden illness and subsequent passing of my Mother in law, and then rooms for when our children arrived. We were there for 8 nights, and I wish we had found this place for earlier stays - very clean, very quiet, very handy to the main shopping/eating areas. Rooms really well set up. Loved there is a guest laundry and a clothes line (not many pegs though)!

Room Tip: Rooms 2, 3 and 4 very good,
  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Carol B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2017

We went to Whanganui for one nights stay, wish it had of been longer.The host ( Brian in this case) was so helpful and pleasant.The unit was clan and tidy and had everything that we needed.Didnt bring any butter for the toast and he supplied so I did not get into trouble that time.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Mike W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews