We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (8)
Filter reviews
8 results
Traveller rating
3
2
3
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
3
2
3
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 8 reviews
Reviewed 6 August 2017

great value rooms with big lounge with sky tv sports channels/free wifi in rooms. seperate kitchen with oven and microwave/seperate toilet and bathroom/ 3 supermarkets just around corner/3 fast food restaurants nearby all walking distance mcdonalds burger king kfc... big car parking area

Stayed: July 2017
Thank Gary A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2017

We stayed in the old style motel units (30 numbers) and had a great stay. Nice and clean rooms, well appointed with seperate kitchen.

Great location, close to supermarkets, lake and cafe's. The train ripping through at 6am is a good alarm clock. Our 2 nights at Econo were the best stay of our trip and was a blast from the past kiwiana style.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vanagon84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2016 via mobile

The rooms are spacious and clean. Toilets and shower stall are small. Just lots of small things wrong. Broken key, slow internet, a train line next door, stained carpet, a leaking tap and an extra unneeded bed crowding the living room (told left there as they were busy and didn't have time to move it)

Stayed: September 2016, travelled on business
Thank Kathryn L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2016

Econolodge is an cheaper accommodation option in Whanganui. The units are clean, spacious and comfortable. A bonus is that there is free Wi-Fi, via a coupon available at the office. The kitchen comes with all facilities needed for cooking,. I appreciated that the rooms were serviced daily - very helpful and friendly staff. I've stayed there a few times now, and I will certainly continue to stay here when I'm in Whanganui.

Room Tip: In cold weather, it's fine to leave the panel heater on all day, so that it's cozy at night.
  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank P9463QOkathleenm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2016 via mobile

It's good for family stay we book 3 rooms and it was late check in front office lady was very nice and polite don't know her name but it was Thursday night she first gave us the key to have a look inside which is very kind of her. Rooms were very clean and tidy and it's also good for families.we had our late dinner and breakfast in one room which means there is a space for 3 families it was late but relax kids enjoy the night
Sorry for little mess in the kitchen
We didn't wash the dishes

Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
Thank Excursion393422
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews