We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (207)
Filter reviews
207 results
Traveller rating
99
77
21
7
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
99
77
21
7
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews double spa bath motor lodge across the road awesome spa main room heat pump person spa each month the main street business stay watch tv stayed a couple of nights big room upstairs room comfortable beds kitchen area easy walk
Filter
Updating list...
22 - 27 of 207 reviews
Reviewed 5 February 2018 via mobile

Our room was small but clean and quite comfortable. It had a pleasant outside area overlooking communal lawn and gardens. Fridge, tea making facilities. Not a strong shower but clean and hot. Had to sit on bed as sofa too low for an old lady like me. Swapping library was useful. Breakfast was limited but reasonable, apricots and yogurt, cereals and toast. Variety of fruit teas, and coffee. Air-con was hot air, but that was probably my fault. Pleasant staff.
Only stayed one night. Pretty seaside town.

Date of stay: February 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank lizbythesea2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 January 2018

We had often admired the look so decided we would stay. It has a 5 star rating,I think it is more 4 at a push. The studio was tired. No reading lights, no clock radio ,you even get one of those in a 3 star unit! No availability to have a newspaper delivered. The air conditioner didn't work properly and hardly had any effect on cooling the room.

Date of stay: January 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Katrine715
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2018

We were booked for one night into a One Bedroom Unit towards the back of the motel (so no road noise), which comprised a large main room with two single beds, a table and chairs and a kitchen area; a separate double-bedded room with plenty of space to move around; and an enormous bathroom with spa bath. The suite was very clean, comfortable and spacious, and convenient for the supermarket so it was easy to obtain supplies for both dinner and breakfast.

Date of stay: November 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
Thank DramaQueen55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 December 2017 via mobile

We arrived after we had made an error with our booking. The owner not only sorted things for us immediately she was super friendly and professional. She also gave us a dinner recommendation.
The rooms are a great size and have an awesome spa bath in which we enjoyed.
They are very clean and well decorated.

Date of stay: December 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank lippyjane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 December 2017 via mobile

We stayed here because it was recommended, for a family wedding.

The motel is handy to shops and supermarkets and is on a very busy road.
The road noise is bearable. The room we stayed in was clean and functional.

We requested the accessible room but it was not easy to move around in a wheelchair. We asked for a raised Single bed and we're very rude about it and then charged $50 to hammer some old bits of wood on the feet of the queen bed.

We booked this room and requested the raised Single bed in October...but either didn't listen or couldn't be bothered. The person we dealt with was rude and abrupt...and slammed the phone down on both calls.

So the motel is ok. The staff were ok but we probably struck the receptionist without basic Kiwi host skills.

But there must we better motels in whanganui.

Date of stay: December 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank annualhols
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews