We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Highly Recommended”
Review of A Country Affair

A Country Affair
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Palmerston North
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
A Country Affair
Napier, New Zealand
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Highly Recommended”
Reviewed 27 January 2012

A superb experience. Lovely house and hosts, gorgeous room and views and a sumptuous breakfast to speed you on your way

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank kerryjhscott
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

11 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    11
    0
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
1
7
1
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Grenoble, France
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 November 2011

Ingrid and Arron run an amazing bed and breakfast. Every detail (even the smallest) is attended to. They take enormous pride in their gorgeous property, and it sure shows. The room is by far the most comfortable we have ever slept in! The bed is heavenly. Everything is immaculate!!!!! The floors are heated in the bathroom! The breakfast was hearty and tasty with a terrific view. Highly, highly recommended and a must!

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank aandskern
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
logan city
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 October 2011

We arrived at Aaron and Ingrid's home thinking that we were at the wrong address as it was such a stunning house. However,we were immediatrely greeted by Aaron and his very welcoming smile. Both hosts were so friendly and we enjoyed conversing with them. Nothing was too much and attention to detail was appreciated. Our room was so comfortable and the views out of our windows were so relaxing. Breakfast was delicious.
Thank you Ingrid and Aaron for sharing your beautiful home, gardens and views with us. If we ever return to Palmerston North we will definitely book with you again.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank johnjillpratt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yiolou, Paphos, Cyprus
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 October 2011

A very individual house set in stunning gardens just outside the town. Aaron & Ingrid were very friendly & couldn't do enough for us, wish we could have stayed longer.The first B&B on this trip that has offered a full English breakfast so that was much appreciated as my husband was getting a bit fed up with croissants !Make sure before you set off for this one that you have the directions as it isn't easy to find just from the address, you need to know what roads to go down to find Whiskey Way, well worth it when you get there though.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Barbara B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hampshire,UK
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 March 2011

When we arrived we all thought the house and garden was absolutely stunning. We booked the garden suite, which was lovely. Ingrid and Aarron are wonderful hosts, and put a lot of work into running a fantastic b&b. They are well travelled and have a terrific sense of humour; we spent an evening with them and another couple staying there and had a wonderful evening even though we didn't know each other (apart from us with our daughter and son in law). We had to change our hotel in Christchurch because of the earthquake, and immediately Aarron told us to use the computer and phone to do this. The breakfast was wonderful and we would highly recommend to our friends and hopefully we will be back to stay.

  • Stayed February 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DillonHampshire_UK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Palmerston North hotels
3.7 km away
Copthorne Hotel Palmerston North
Copthorne Hotel Palmerston North
#11 of 25 in Palmerston North
349 reviews
3.8 km away
Cornwall Motor Lodge
Cornwall Motor Lodge
#1 of 25 in Palmerston North
157 reviews
4.5 km away
Distinction Palmerston North Hotel & Conference Centre
Distinction Palmerston North Hot...
#3 of 25 in Palmerston North
344 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 km away
Destiny on Fitzherbert
Destiny on Fitzherbert
#2 of 25 in Palmerston North
79 reviews
4.4 km away
Broadway Motor Inn
Broadway Motor Inn
#21 of 25 in Palmerston North
29 reviews
3.5 km away
Hotel Coachman
Hotel Coachman
#7 of 25 in Palmerston North
217 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to A Country Affair? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about A Country Affair

Property: A Country Affair
Address: 19 Whisky Way | Aokautere, Palmerston North 4471, New Zealand
Region: New Zealand > North Island > Manawatu-Wanganui Region > Palmerston North
Hotel Style:
Ranked #24 of 35 B&Bs / Inns in Palmerston North
Number of rooms: 3
Also Known As:
A Country Affair Palmerston North, North Island

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing