We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Margaret River”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Selador

Fully equipped gourmet kitchen
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Fully equipped gourmet kitchen
Lounge to deck area Bathroom 1 to forrest
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
12 reviews
Fully equipped gourmet kitchen
Lounge to deck area
Bathroom 1 to forrest
Secluded area for reading and relaxing
Walkway entrance
Night sky
Courtyard at night
Gourmet kitchen
Night lights
Courtyards and decks
Driveway
Outdoor entertaining area
Double sided stone fireplace
Dining area
Eating nook
Reading room
Another spot to relax
Bedroom 2
Bedroom 1 through to spa
Deck at night
Front lawn and deck areas
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Margaret River, Margaret River Region, Western Australia

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 12 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
susan s
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Margaret River”
Reviewed 20 March 2018 for a stay in February 2018
1
person found this review helpful

Loved this beautiful house, unfortunately was a bit isolated and could have done with coverings at window as we did feel a bit vulnerable at times and found it difficult to sleep with, so much light through the windows. I would say if you want privacy this is the house for you. It had so many lovely design features, which we appreciated.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trevor S
Perth, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
“Wonderful accommodation”
Reviewed 5 February 2018 for a stay in August 2017

We thoroughly enjoyed our weekend at Selador.
Perfect for a getaway where you want a balance between comfort, close proximity to Margaret River and surrounds while still feeling secluded enough to provide a quiet relaxing stay.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Retro92
Sydney
Level 6 Contributor
87 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Wonderful architecture in beautiful bush setting ”
Reviewed 4 October 2017 for a stay in September 2017

We stayed at Selador in early spring 2017. It is a secluded property located about 11km from the town of Margaret River.

The bush setting is absolutely beautiful and showcases the best of local species.

The house matches the bush setting. It's thoughtfully designed, brilliant architecture, that carefully fits into the landscape. Each space has windows that bring the outside in. At night, some well placed exterior lights highlight key plants. Very cool!

The house is ideal for 4 people. There are lots of living spaces and spots to disappear to.

The 2 main bathrooms are worthy of special mention - absolutely huge and very well thought out.

The property is remote, which is a key advantage. For trail runners, it is about 3km down to Gnarabup beach - easy. But for most things it will be a 10+km drive to get to anything (beach; caves; cafes).

[Very minor improvement points - make the wifi unlimited download (for the kids ...); increase the amount of crockery and glasses.]

We loved being at Selador.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WAJane
WA
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Excellent!”
Reviewed 26 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016

We drove up to this lovely quiet secluded property last weekend and my husband asked "which one is ours"! I laughed and told him it was ALL ours as it was one property! We have stayed in some lovely places over the years but have become disappointed over the years that so many properties charge top prices but you do not get value for money! Selador is the exception! Beautiful, well maintained, very clean, large and perfect for two couples. It is like walking into someone's own home and has been so tastefully decorated and looked after. We will be back! Stay there or you will regret it!

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Sep 2016
Thank you for your lovely review. Its delightful to hear that you enjoyed your stay so much.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kylie J
Perth, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
71 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Perfect week retreat”
Reviewed 22 November 2015 for a stay in October 2015

We wanted to surprise and thank my parents, so we were looking for somewhere pretty great. Selador certainly lived up to expectations...on wet weekend this was the perfect place to be. We made great use of the facilities - the house seems huge and has a great layout for two couples giving each total privacy.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Design of house
Liked least: Leaving!
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing