We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent!”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Selador

Fully equipped gourmet kitchen
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Fully equipped gourmet kitchen
Lounge to deck area Bathroom 1 to forrest
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
12 reviews
Fully equipped gourmet kitchen
Lounge to deck area
Bathroom 1 to forrest
Secluded area for reading and relaxing
Walkway entrance
Night sky
Courtyard at night
Gourmet kitchen
Night lights
Courtyards and decks
Driveway
Outdoor entertaining area
Double sided stone fireplace
Dining area
Eating nook
Reading room
Another spot to relax
Bedroom 2
Bedroom 1 through to spa
Deck at night
Front lawn and deck areas
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Margaret River, Margaret River Region, Western Australia

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 12 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
WAJane
WA
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Excellent!”
Reviewed 26 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016

We drove up to this lovely quiet secluded property last weekend and my husband asked "which one is ours"! I laughed and told him it was ALL ours as it was one property! We have stayed in some lovely places over the years but have become disappointed over the years that so many properties charge top prices but you do not get value for money! Selador is the exception! Beautiful, well maintained, very clean, large and perfect for two couples. It is like walking into someone's own home and has been so tastefully decorated and looked after. We will be back! Stay there or you will regret it!

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Sep 2016
Thank you for your lovely review. Its delightful to hear that you enjoyed your stay so much.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kylie J
Perth, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
71 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Perfect week retreat”
Reviewed 22 November 2015 for a stay in October 2015

We wanted to surprise and thank my parents, so we were looking for somewhere pretty great. Selador certainly lived up to expectations...on wet weekend this was the perfect place to be. We made great use of the facilities - the house seems huge and has a great layout for two couples giving each total privacy.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Design of house
Liked least: Leaving!
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
heidib316
Geelong, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Amazing experience!”
Reviewed 22 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015

We have just returned from this fabulous property and I cannot recommend it highly enough. The location was superb; its lovely private bush setting magical; the design & layout just right for two couples travelling together; the amenities and décor perfect for staying in and eating/drinking/relaxing!; and the booking process very smooth and simple. We talked together on the drive back to Perth, and then the flight on to Melbourne, about HOW and WHEN we could all return to Selador, to once again indulge in this delightful property in the lovely MR region. Amazing!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location, privacy and design
Liked least: having to leave
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
biznessma...
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great property, great location”
Reviewed 14 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

Great property, excellent facilities and decor, etc. Good location too - secluded and private and yet not far from the town and the beach. Highly recommended!

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Armay G
Level 6 Contributor
92 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“A FAMILY HOLIDAY PARADISE”
Reviewed 14 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015
1
person found this review helpful

It was a great house for our family holiday with our 5 year old boy, we enjoyed running around in the garden, kick ball and play hide seek. Our Kangaroo visitors are coming every day. One morning, my son woke up and saw a baby Kangaroo sitting right in front of the bed room window, it was a magical moment for him. The location of the house is great, the house is clean and spacious, beautiful kitchen, it was a joy to prepare dinner for the family. There were a couple of cold night, so we used the fireplace, love the warmness and smell of wood in the house.

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing