We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An excellent day out!”

Bushtucker River & Wine Tours
Book In Advance
More Info
USD 80.72*
and up
Margaret River Winery and Brewery Day Trip plus Gourmet Winery Lunch
More Info
USD 76.68*
and up
Margaret River Canoe Tour Including Lunch
More Info
USD 104.93*
and up
Margaret River Small Group Winery and Brewery Tour with Brewery Lunch
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: Margaret River Winery and Brewery Tours plus Canoeing, Kayaking Tours, on the Margaret River, Western Australia.Out Door adventures to caves and Private tours all year round in coach or by canoe. Australian Food and Winery /Brewery Tours,of Margaret River, Busselton, Dunsbourough region. Private Winery and Brewery Tours or Sight seeing tours,in canoes on the river in Margaret River. Out door activities by canoe or passenger vehicle to Margaret River,daily at 10am. Tours depart every day of the year and are the best thing to do in Margaret River. Visit food ,Winery and Brewery Estates or travel to historical and aboriginal sites on the crystal waters of the Margaret River by canoe.We showcase the famous Wine region, touring to the iconic Wineries and Breweries, daily from 10am. Canoeing and Kayaking is our specialty, winning 3 Australian awards for our tours. We produce Australian unique foods at a unique luncheon which includes Emu, Kangaroo, Crocodile, Australian beef and homemade chutney's, breads, dips and wildfoods!Aboriginal foods and out door environment tours are our specialty The Cave, Canoe,River Tour adventure departs daily to the wilderness forest region on Margaret river and features native sites , foods, heritage and culture.The Cave , Canoe River tour has awarded guides and includes a wildfood lunch and wild cave. Daily tours 10am include the largest Australian wild food gourmet luncheon at hosted Winery or River setting. Bushtucker Tours offers our guests a unique Kayak adventure experience in the Margaret River Region. The Bushtucker Cave and Canoe tour provides a memorable day paddling on the Margaret River on small specialized tours.Guests can also learn about the Outdoors plus medicinal plants,flora and fauna in the area and hear historical talks concerning original settlers and indigenous tribes. The Bushtucker Winery and Brewery tours in Margaret River and now the Ferguson Valley wine regions incorporate tastings at a combination of smaller boutique cellar doors and also larger iconic wineries, the Margaret River Chocolate factory and Margaret River Dairy Company. A gourmet Bushtucker lunch sets the tour apart from any other! The lunch offers a large selection of dips, pesto's, chutneys, smoked meats, salads and locally baked breads, and there is also the opportunity to taste native bush fruits and even a witjuti grub! Bushtucker tours also offer a deluxe winery tours, including scenic tastings and an a la carte winery lunch for the more discerning traveller! Bushtucker Canoe and Winery /Brewery Tours, have been successfully operating for over 25 years and have achieved various accolades including state merit awards and heritage and culture awards.The original owner is dedicated to adventure guiding and valuable tour experiences.This is Testament to the fantastic experience the tours provide!
Useful Information: Bathroom facilities, Food available for purchase, Activities for older children, Activities for young children
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
“An excellent day out!”
Reviewed 20 March 2017

Door to door, all day tour of Wineries, cheese factory and boutique brewery with a tasty Bushtucker lunch included - being "serial offenders" we can recommend this for couples, groups and adult family visitors - Brenton was brilliant! Our fellow partners in crime very congenial - knowledgeable and humorous hosts at each venue.

Visited March 2017
Helpful?
Thank David W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helen L, Front Office Manager at Bushtucker River & Wine Tours, responded to this review, 26 March 2017
Thanks for the excellent review, David. We love hearing from our repeat guests (serial offenders!) Sounds like you had another fun, memorable day out with Brenton on your Bushtucker Tour. Thanks for letting us know. Come back and see us anytime! The Team at Bushtucker Tours
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,920 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,709
    168
    22
    18
    3
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
1 review
“Wine Tour with Peter”
Reviewed 20 March 2017 via mobile

Had an excellent day out with Peter and a group of people we had never met before. By the end of the first winery it felt like we had known each other for ages. Had a fantastic wine lesson on our first stop at Cape Naturalist Winery which was invaluable for the day ahead. Learned a lot about the region that we would never have known. Would recommend it to everyone

Visited March 2017
Helpful?
Thank Sonya F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helen L, Front Office Manager at Bushtucker River & Wine Tours, responded to this review, 26 March 2017
Thanks for the great review, Sonya. We are so pleased to hear you enjoyed your Bushtucker Tour with Pete. Our guides do such a fab job bringing everyone together on their tours and imparting their knowledge in a fun way! Thanks for taking the time to leave us your positive comments. The Team at Bushtucker Tours
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newman, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Another great tour ”
Reviewed 20 March 2017 via mobile

Have gone with Bushtucker tours many times and each tour is always a great day. They are extremely accommodating and make everyone feel included. Will definitely go again and would highly recommend them!

Visited March 2017
Helpful?
Thank Jennibenni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helen L, Front Office Manager at Bushtucker River & Wine Tours, responded to this review, 26 March 2017
Thanks for the great review. We love hearing from our repeat guests that they are happy to come back and see us again! Thanks for letting us know. The Bushtucker Tours Team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
“Amazing tour in the hart of Margaret River”
Reviewed 19 March 2017 via mobile

I took the canoe tour with my sister and brother in law, visiting from Italy.
What an amazing day!!
The river, the cave and a bit of history perfectly putted together by or guide, Bernard.
Thanks again for make my sister last day in Margs so special.

Visited March 2017
Helpful?
Thank Giovanni L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helen L, Front Office Manager at Bushtucker River & Wine Tours, responded to this review, 26 March 2017
Thanks for the excellent feedback. The Bushtucker Cave & Canoe Tour is one of a kind and we love hearing that it was such an enjoyable experience. Good on you for letting us know! The Team @ Bushtucker Tours
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Australia
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Awesome Day Out!”
Reviewed 19 March 2017

Took my Canadian girlfriend on the wine and brewery tour. What a lovely day out. Sylvano, our tour leader, was friendly and knowledgable which added to the experience. Delicious and generous amount of food for lunch including crocodile and kangaroo which was a hit with my Canadian gf. Would definitely this tour to locals and visitors to Margaret River.

Visited March 2017
Helpful?
1 Thank SuzieLeith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helen L, Front Office Manager at Bushtucker River & Wine Tours, responded to this review, 26 March 2017
Thanks for that awesome revew. We really appreciate your comments on the guide and the Bushtucker lunch! Thanks for taking the time to let us know you enjoyed your day with us and come back and see us anytime. Cheers from The Team at Bushtucker Tours
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Bushtucker River & Wine Tours also viewed

Margaret River, Margaret River Region
Margaret River, Margaret River Region
 
Margaret River, Margaret River Region
Margaret River, Margaret River Region
 

Been to Bushtucker River & Wine Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing