We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome Day Out!”

Bushtucker River & Wine Tours
Book In Advance
More Info
USD 80.72*
and up
Margaret River Winery and Brewery Day Trip plus Gourmet Winery Lunch
More Info
USD 76.68*
and up
Margaret River Canoe Tour Including Lunch
More Info
USD 104.93*
and up
Margaret River Small Group Winery and Brewery Tour with Brewery Lunch
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: Margaret River Winery and Brewery Tours plus Canoeing, Kayaking Tours, on the Margaret River, Western Australia.Out Door adventures to caves and Private tours all year round in coach or by canoe. Australian Food and Winery /Brewery Tours,of Margaret River, Busselton, Dunsbourough region. Private Winery and Brewery Tours or Sight seeing tours,in canoes on the river in Margaret River. Out door activities by canoe or passenger vehicle to Margaret River,daily at 10am. Tours depart every day of the year and are the best thing to do in Margaret River. Visit food ,Winery and Brewery Estates or travel to historical and aboriginal sites on the crystal waters of the Margaret River by canoe.We showcase the famous Wine region, touring to the iconic Wineries and Breweries, daily from 10am. Canoeing and Kayaking is our specialty, winning 3 Australian awards for our tours. We produce Australian unique foods at a unique luncheon which includes Emu, Kangaroo, Crocodile, Australian beef and homemade chutney's, breads, dips and wildfoods!Aboriginal foods and out door environment tours are our specialty The Cave, Canoe,River Tour adventure departs daily to the wilderness forest region on Margaret river and features native sites , foods, heritage and culture.The Cave , Canoe River tour has awarded guides and includes a wildfood lunch and wild cave. Daily tours 10am include the largest Australian wild food gourmet luncheon at hosted Winery or River setting. Bushtucker Tours offers our guests a unique Kayak adventure experience in the Margaret River Region. The Bushtucker Cave and Canoe tour provides a memorable day paddling on the Margaret River on small specialized tours.Guests can also learn about the Outdoors plus medicinal plants,flora and fauna in the area and hear historical talks concerning original settlers and indigenous tribes. The Bushtucker Winery and Brewery tours in Margaret River and now the Ferguson Valley wine regions incorporate tastings at a combination of smaller boutique cellar doors and also larger iconic wineries, the Margaret River Chocolate factory and Margaret River Dairy Company. A gourmet Bushtucker lunch sets the tour apart from any other! The lunch offers a large selection of dips, pesto's, chutneys, smoked meats, salads and locally baked breads, and there is also the opportunity to taste native bush fruits and even a witjuti grub! Bushtucker tours also offer a deluxe winery tours, including scenic tastings and an a la carte winery lunch for the more discerning traveller! Bushtucker Canoe and Winery /Brewery Tours, have been successfully operating for over 25 years and have achieved various accolades including state merit awards and heritage and culture awards.The original owner is dedicated to adventure guiding and valuable tour experiences.This is Testament to the fantastic experience the tours provide!
Useful Information: Activities for older children, Food available for purchase, Activities for young children, Bathroom facilities
Australia
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Awesome Day Out!”
Reviewed 19 March 2017

Took my Canadian girlfriend on the wine and brewery tour. What a lovely day out. Sylvano, our tour leader, was friendly and knowledgable which added to the experience. Delicious and generous amount of food for lunch including crocodile and kangaroo which was a hit with my Canadian gf. Would definitely this tour to locals and visitors to Margaret River.

Visited March 2017
Helpful?
1 Thank SuzieLeith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helen L, Front Office Manager at Bushtucker River & Wine Tours, responded to this review, 26 March 2017
Thanks for that awesome revew. We really appreciate your comments on the guide and the Bushtucker lunch! Thanks for taking the time to let us know you enjoyed your day with us and come back and see us anytime. Cheers from The Team at Bushtucker Tours
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,920 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,709
    168
    22
    18
    3
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
72 reviews
50 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Wonderful Day Out! ”
Reviewed 18 March 2017 via mobile

Today we had Brenton take us on a fantastic tour. The door to door service is perfect. No need for Taxi's or to risk drink driving. We had loads of fun meeting new people and getting to try local produce. Brenton was a lovely guide and made the effort to get to know us all individually. This was my first organised group tour and I would highly recommend it to anyone. You learn a lot and most importantly you get to eat and drink lots of amazing products!

Visited March 2017
Helpful?
Thank Zoey W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helen L, Front Office Manager at Bushtucker River & Wine Tours, responded to this review, 19 March 2017
Thank you so much for the awesome review. It definitely takes all the hard work out of touring when you get picked up and dropped off from your accommodation, that way everyone can enjoy the wine! Luckily the abundance of yummy food on the tour balances out the abundance of good wine samples! Once again thank you from The Team at Bushtucker Tours
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Turin, Italy
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Top tour !”
Reviewed 18 March 2017 via mobile

Loved this day tour with my girlfriend ! The guide Silvano was just amazing ! Amazing lunch ❤️with unique food like crocodile or kangaroo.

Visited March 2017
Helpful?
1 Thank claudiorox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helen L, Front Office Manager at Bushtucker River & Wine Tours, responded to this review, 19 March 2017
Hey, thanks for that! We're so glad to hear you had a fun, memorable day out on your Bushtucker Tour with Silvano. Thanks again for letting us know. Cheers from The Team at Bushtucker Tours
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wine tour ”
Reviewed 17 March 2017 via mobile

My wife and I loved this tour , it was a full bus and we were picked up and dropped off at out hotel.
Greg our tour guide was full of information and got the party started. Our lunch was awesome, great Aussie tucker
Kangaroo, chicken, beef, crocodile, and mix of relish mmmmm, the winery's ,chocolate factory , cheese, distillery is a must ,
Great discount using the entertainment voucher and will be going back to do the river tour and this one again.
Tks management and the team at bush tucker tours we had a great day and my wife loved her birthday wine xx

Visited March 2017
Helpful?
Thank Trevor R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helen L, Front Office Manager at Bushtucker River & Wine Tours, responded to this review, 19 March 2017
Thanks for the great review, Trevor. We're so pleased you and your wife enjoyed your Bushtucker Tour with Greg. We really appreciate your positive comments on the itinerary and your lunch! Can't wait to welcome you aboard our famous Bushtucker Cave & Canoe Tour next time! Cheers from The Bushtucker Tours Team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great trips!”
Reviewed 17 March 2017 via mobile

We did a river tour and a wine tour with bushtucker both were really good, especially the river tour, Bernard and Slyvano were great hosts.

Visited March 2017
Helpful?
Thank BeccyB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helen L, Front Office Manager at Bushtucker River & Wine Tours, responded to this review, 19 March 2017
Excellent to hear you enjoyed both the Bushtucker Cave & Canoe and our Winery & Brewery Tours. Two very different experiences guaranteed to give you a taste of what our lovely Margaret River region has to offer. Thanks for letting us know. The Team at Bushtucker Tours
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Bushtucker River & Wine Tours also viewed

Margaret River, Margaret River Region
Margaret River, Margaret River Region
 
Margaret River, Margaret River Region
Margaret River, Margaret River Region
 

Been to Bushtucker River & Wine Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing