We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great trips!”

Bushtucker River & Wine Tours
Book In Advance
More Info
USD 80.55*
and up
Margaret River Winery and Brewery Day Trip plus Gourmet Winery Lunch
More Info
USD 76.52*
and up
Margaret River Canoe Tour Including Lunch
More Info
USD 104.72*
and up
Margaret River Small Group Winery and Brewery Tour with Brewery Lunch
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: Margaret River Winery and Brewery Tours plus Canoeing, Kayaking Tours, on the Margaret River, Western Australia.Out Door adventures to caves and Private tours all year round in coach or by canoe. Australian Food and Winery /Brewery Tours,of Margaret River, Busselton, Dunsbourough region. Private Winery and Brewery Tours or Sight seeing tours,in canoes on the river in Margaret River. Out door activities by canoe or passenger vehicle to Margaret River,daily at 10am. Tours depart every day of the year and are the best thing to do in Margaret River. Visit food ,Winery and Brewery Estates or travel to historical and aboriginal sites on the crystal waters of the Margaret River by canoe.We showcase the famous Wine region, touring to the iconic Wineries and Breweries, daily from 10am. Canoeing and Kayaking is our specialty, winning 3 Australian awards for our tours. We produce Australian unique foods at a unique luncheon which includes Emu, Kangaroo, Crocodile, Australian beef and homemade chutney's, breads, dips and wildfoods!Aboriginal foods and out door environment tours are our specialty The Cave, Canoe,River Tour adventure departs daily to the wilderness forest region on Margaret river and features native sites , foods, heritage and culture.The Cave , Canoe River tour has awarded guides and includes a wildfood lunch and wild cave. Daily tours 10am include the largest Australian wild food gourmet luncheon at hosted Winery or River setting. Bushtucker Tours offers our guests a unique Kayak adventure experience in the Margaret River Region. The Bushtucker Cave and Canoe tour provides a memorable day paddling on the Margaret River on small specialized tours.Guests can also learn about the Outdoors plus medicinal plants,flora and fauna in the area and hear historical talks concerning original settlers and indigenous tribes. The Bushtucker Winery and Brewery tours in Margaret River and now the Ferguson Valley wine regions incorporate tastings at a combination of smaller boutique cellar doors and also larger iconic wineries, the Margaret River Chocolate factory and Margaret River Dairy Company. A gourmet Bushtucker lunch sets the tour apart from any other! The lunch offers a large selection of dips, pesto's, chutneys, smoked meats, salads and locally baked breads, and there is also the opportunity to taste native bush fruits and even a witjuti grub! Bushtucker tours also offer a deluxe winery tours, including scenic tastings and an a la carte winery lunch for the more discerning traveller! Bushtucker Canoe and Winery /Brewery Tours, have been successfully operating for over 25 years and have achieved various accolades including state merit awards and heritage and culture awards.The original owner is dedicated to adventure guiding and valuable tour experiences.This is Testament to the fantastic experience the tours provide!
Useful Information: Bathroom facilities, Activities for young children, Food available for purchase, Activities for older children
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great trips!”
Reviewed 17 March 2017 via mobile

We did a river tour and a wine tour with bushtucker both were really good, especially the river tour, Bernard and Slyvano were great hosts.

Visited March 2017
Helpful?
Thank BeccyB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helen L, Front Office Manager at Bushtucker River & Wine Tours, responded to this review, 19 March 2017
Excellent to hear you enjoyed both the Bushtucker Cave & Canoe and our Winery & Brewery Tours. Two very different experiences guaranteed to give you a taste of what our lovely Margaret River region has to offer. Thanks for letting us know. The Team at Bushtucker Tours
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,921 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,709
    168
    22
    19
    3
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Australia
1 review
“Canoe capsize!”
Reviewed 17 March 2017

My friend & I thoroughly enjoyed the canoe tour with our guide Bart. He was so informative & enthusiastic & so very helpful after we managed to capsize our canoe which was so hilarious for the 4 of us in the canoe! We managed to save all cameras iPads & phones, Bart took pics when asked to, emptied our canoe & paddled slowly back with us. Me also being handicapped with a walking stick, couldn't recommend Bart highly enough. We had a blast! Oh & the Bushtucker food was delicious & plenty of it!

Visited March 2017
Helpful?
Thank aussietravelor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helen L, Front Office Manager at Bushtucker River & Wine Tours, responded to this review, 19 March 2017
Great to hear you enjoyed your Bushtucker Cave & Canoe Tour even though you capsized! Bart is such an awesome guide and we're glad to hear you were well looked after on the tour. Thanks for taking the time to leave us your positive feedback. The Team at Bushtucker Tours
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Margaret River Canoe Tour”
Reviewed 15 March 2017

Great tour today with my cousin and parents visiting from the UK. Bernard was the perfect tour guide. We really enjoyed the river canoe and cave crawl, the tour catered for all levels. Would highly recommend this tour, we are looking forward to our wine tour with bush tucker on Friday.

Visited March 2017
Helpful?
Thank Lucinda B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helen L, Front Office Manager at Bushtucker River & Wine Tours, responded to this review, 26 March 2017
Thanks for the excellent feedback. The Bushtucker Cave & Canoe Tour is one of a kind and we love hearing that it was such an enjoyable experience for the whole family. Good on you for letting us know! The Team @ Bushtucker Tours
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leighton Buzzard, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great experience”
Reviewed 15 March 2017

First of the tour guide Silvano made it pleasant and knowable we will return the tour was brilliant day out

Visited March 2017
Helpful?
1 Thank MickMarlene
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helen L, Front Office Manager at Bushtucker River & Wine Tours, responded to this review, 19 March 2017
Great to hear you enjoyed your Bushtucker Winery & Brewery Tour with Silvano. He is a great guide who really does his best to show all our guests the best our beautiful Margaret River region has to offer. Come on down and see us again sometime. The Bushtucker Tours Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Tuesday 21/2/2017”
Reviewed 15 March 2017 via mobile

18 in our party, majority of us over from UK for holiday and my niece wedding, my niece and her new husband came on tour, fantastic day , canoeing on Margaret River, bushtucker lunch, wineries, cheese tasting, chocolate tasting, last stop beer tasting, thank you to our wonderful guide, Bernard , thank you again taking our photos , 1 more photo group !!,

Visited February 2017
Helpful?
Thank susanmarieshepherd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helen L, Front Office Manager at Bushtucker River & Wine Tours, responded to this review, 19 March 2017
We so pleased to hear you enjoyed your Bushtucker Tour with the wonderful Bernard. He is an awesome tour guide who really knows his stuff! Sounds like it was a fun, memorable day out for the whole family. Thanks for letting us know. The Team at Bushtucker Tours
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Bushtucker River & Wine Tours also viewed

Margaret River, Margaret River Region
Margaret River, Margaret River Region
 
Margaret River, Margaret River Region
Margaret River, Margaret River Region
 

Been to Bushtucker River & Wine Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing