We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (518)
Filter reviews
518 results
Traveller rating
436
72
8
2
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
436
72
8
2
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rolls royce home cooked wonderful hosts beautiful garden guest lounge each morning guest house complimentary port breakfasts were excellent other guests local knowledge front porch wine tour fabulous stay margaret river region cooked breakfast three nights
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 518 reviews
Reviewed 28 September 2023 via mobile

We had a very comfortable stay here. It was clean and the rooms are very nicely decorated. I have to say, however, that our experience during a stay of a few days, in no way resembled the reviews below. The owners have completely changed the model to basically an Airbnb situation. It is self check in and out, accessed via the back of the house, no contact with anyone (in our experience anyway) for the length of the stay, except for a text message offering to clean the room (offered for longer stays). There’s no warm welcome on arrival, no friendly banter, no complimentary hot breakfast as stated on their TripAdvisor blurb, no sherry or port for guests, no access to lounge or any part of the house other than the room, all things mentioned in previous reviews. They have a lovely sign in the front garden stating it’s a Bed and Breakfast, which probably should be removed as it’s not. I’m sure had we needed anything we could have asked, but it’s very different experience from the friendly guesthouse one detailed in reviews below.

Date of stay: September 2023
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Vacation746568
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 11 May 2023

Kerry and Glenn were the ultimate hosts - hospitable, discreet, and the best breakfast providers we have experienced in a long time. Their waffles were out of this world, so don't pass over them. Our room was lovely, with a bed where we had to send out a search party to find each other! All of the furniture is antique, which adds to the ambience.
Everything was provided for - they even have a decanter of sherry and of port in the lounge for you to have a night cap (that's real praise from a teetotaler), and chocolates and fruit to enjoy. They provided a list of recommended local restaurants, and we found the choices we made from that list just right. The garden is very well tended and adds to the feeling of home when you drive in. For runners, get to the Margaret River Parkrun on Saturday - the best bush track Parkrun I have been to yet.

Date of stay: April 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank StephenEI
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 4 May 2023

This is lovely friendly accommodation where you feel at home but it feels like a treat to stay at. I would definitely recommend and return. Our room was great, we loved the breakfast and Kerry and Glenn were lovely to deal with and super helpful at suggesting things like tourist spots and restaurants to go to.

Date of stay: March 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Navigate60391891798
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 19 April 2023 via mobile

My partner and I stayed here recently and from the moment of arrival to departure we felt right at home and completely relaxed. Kerry is so wonderful and you can tell that both Kerry and her husband, Glenn, really care about the experience you have there. It’s the small details, from the beautiful garden, to the room being set up to maximise comfort and tranquility, to the incredible breakfast spread which includes gluten free/dairy free items - along with hot breakfast options! Completely blown away, we thank you for adding to our time in Margaret River - a fabulous destination! 100% recommend and would stay again! Take care, Bec and Michael

Date of stay: April 2023
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank becrawlings2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 2 April 2023

Beautiful setting in a lovely garden. The front verandah was laid out really well with all different sitting arrangements. Inside we were greeted by the lovely hostess Kerry and after an explanation of things we were taken to our room. Very nicely decorated with more than adequate storage. The toilet and bathroom were on seperate sides of a little corridor in our room. There was a fridge and coffee making facilities. The bed and pillows were very comfortable and we had a view on the back garden. Breakfast in the guest dining room was laid out continental style and there was a menu on the table if you wished to have a cooked breakfast. You could also choose to have breakfast on the verandah. We had a great stay and our hosts Kerry and Glenn were very nice. We recommend this B&B and we shall certainly come again. Oh and it was lovely that no children were allowed.

Date of stay: March 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank lizp475
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews