We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely B&B”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Rosewood Guesthouse
Ranked #1 of 20 Margaret River B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 1 March 2012

We were warmly welcomed into this nicely appointed and very comfortable B&B. Our room was clean, spacious and comfortable as was the bathroom, which had a great shower! Our hosts Jane and Keith were friendly and gave us some great tips on restaurants and places to visit. The location is great, an easy walk to the main shopping strip and many great restaurants, and although on a fairly main road, very quiet. Loved the breakfasts, the waffles on day one really wonderful, and Jane's 'special' poached egg and potato 'thing' I had on day two delicious. The local muesli, fruits and yoghurt all great too. The little extra's like real milk for tea and coffee, cold water in the fridge, sherry and port in the lounge are nice touches. I would recommend this B&B to family and friends.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Happytravellers44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kirstiepurdie, Owner at Rosewood Guesthouse, responded to this reviewResponded 2 March 2012

Dear Happy Traveller
We are delighted that you appreciated our touches and the breakfast menu was to your liking. I really enjoy tempting our visitors and using the great produce from our region.
We hope you visit again!
Regards
Jane & Keith

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (355)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

279 - 283 of 355 reviews

Reviewed 29 February 2012

I had a delightful stay at Rosewood. The hosts are extremely welcoming, just so very friendly and helpful. Jane has an amazing knowledge of the area, and particularly of the vineyards and local produce. My room was a little on the small side and, as it was surrounded by shrubbery, just a little dark, but very quiet despite being close to the road. I was traveling by myself so the room was perfectly adequate. Beautifully furnished with everything I needed, and a very comfortable bed. Breakfast was freshly cooked and delicious. Located just a few minutes walk to the main street of town Rosewood is well placed for all of the local attractions and activities. My only regret was that I was only there for two nights, next time it will be for a longer stay. Thanks Jane and Keith, I am now busy recommending you to friends and colleagues

Room Tip: Upstairs rooms if you are after a nice view, but the downstairs rooms are fine if you don't inte...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ouestmj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kirstiepurdie, Owner at Rosewood Guesthouse, responded to this reviewResponded 2 March 2012

Dear Ouestmj
Thanks so much for the great feedback. Sounds like we need to get to work on our hydrangeas... they grow prolifically and while the shade is fantastic in the height of summer it can shade the room too much now! I am off with the snippers after this.

So glad you enjoyed your stay and we hope that you can return and enjoy our hospitality again.

Regards
Jane & Keith

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 February 2012

Great guesthouse run with the personal touches required for repeat business. Very convenient for Margaret river vineyards and close to town for restaurants etc. Very much enjoyed our stay.

Thank CEBG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kirstiepurdie, Owner at Rosewood Guesthouse, responded to this reviewResponded 2 March 2012

Dear Jake 8484
Our beds are very comfortable and it is very good of you to make mention. We take great pride and enjoyment in what we do and it is very important to know it is appreciated.
So glad you enjoyed your stay in the region and returned home safely.
Best wishes
Jane & Keith

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 February 2012

We had 5 nights at the Roseowood Feb 2012, and wish we could have stayed longer.
Jane and Ketih are delightful hosts, willing to share their extensive local knowledge with their guests, and nothing was too much trouble.
The room was clean , spacious, and the bed is comfy.
The lounge is a relaxing area to sip wine or coffee and chat to fellow travellers. We really appreciated the ability to make tea/cofffee in the room, and the breakfasts are superb(Jane uses all local or home made produce).
A short walk to the town centre for evenign meals.
If we ever come back to this area, we will certaily stay here again.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jake8484
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2012

Imagine welcoming hosts that are genuinely happy to see you, not just checking you in..!!
Introducing Keith and Jane , our very welcoming warm hosts. We are shown to our well appointed spa suite ( carrying a fabulous complimentary chilled MR white and local cheese platter) . Our room is super comfy with well sourced toiletries ( divine) spa, and kitchenette.
My husband and I played cards and scrabble on the glorious front verandah complete with flowering garden, corellas, and 22's. MR town is about 1km away but worth it will the local wine and cheese you eat
Now I come to my favorite , Breakfast! Waffles, omelette, homemade poached fruit, big brekky and tea or local Yahava Romeo no 5 coffee..and plenty of it. Nothing is too much trouble for this local MR couple Inc local info re wineries etc
They have worked out the perfect balance of hospitality and privacy for their guests.
My husband and I celebrated our 10 th wedding anniversary ...sounds super cliched but....we won't forget it..

Room Tip: Room no 1 is fabulous.. More like an apartment . Worth the upgrade.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nickic72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kirstiepurdie, Owner at Rosewood Guesthouse, responded to this reviewResponded 23 February 2012

Dear Nicki
Special memories of a special occasion! We were happy to set the scene for you...the rest of the magic was down to the great couple you are. Loved having you as our guests and we hope you will return.

As you rightly point out The grand Spa Suite is a great choice for a special occasion!

Warm regards
Jane & Keuth

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Margaret River hotels
1.1 km away
Grand Mercure Basildene Manor
Grand Mercure Basildene Manor
#1 of 10 in Margaret River
729 reviews
0.5 km away
Grange on Farrelly
Grange on Farrelly
#7 of 10 in Margaret River
260 reviews
4.2 km away
Margaret River Bed & Breakfast
Margaret River Bed & Breakfast
#3 of 20 in Margaret River
533 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.7 km away
Llewellin's Guest House
Llewellin's Guest House
#2 of 20 in Margaret River
406 reviews
0.8 km away
Margaret River Guest House
Margaret River Guest House
#4 of 20 in Margaret River
603 reviews
0.5 km away
Stay Margaret River
Stay Margaret River
#4 of 10 in Margaret River
1,018 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rosewood Guesthouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rosewood Guesthouse

Address: 54 Wallcliffe Rd, Margaret River, Western Australia 6285, Australia
Region: Australia > Western Australia > Margaret River Region > Margaret River
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 20 B&Bs / Inns in Margaret River
Price Range: $207 - $282 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Rosewood Guesthouse 4.5*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Rosewood Guesthouse is friendly, well located and award winning hosted accommodation just 10 mins walk to town. With 6 beautifully detailed guest rooms all en-suite and air-conditioned with your own fridge, TV/DVD and tea coffee facilitie. Rosewood provides a convivial atmosphere, free WIFI with an included great breakfast featuring local produce, good coffee and interesting conversation will ensure that your stay is memorable. With restaurants and shops within walking distance, and wineries, beaches and forests within 10 minutes allow at least 3 nights for the sights! Rolls Royce Tours available. Suits guests over the age of 12.We can accommodate children if the entire house is reserved otherwise we regret we do not suit infants or children. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia APAC, Wotif.com, Hooroo Pty Ltd, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, lastminute.com.au, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Rosewood Guesthouse reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rosewood Guesthouse Margaret River, Western Australia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing